Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect manly cookbook
This cookbook is beautifully put together, and all for men and men's health. Great purchase, fabulous copy and fun! Buy for your MoBro!
Published 9 months ago by Notenoughtimeforallthebooks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good idea
bought this for a recently separated male friend who felt he wasnt sure what to cook for himself. He says he tried a couple of recipes and it was fine.
Published 6 months ago by review king


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect manly cookbook, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: Cook Like A Man: The ultimate cookbook for the modern gentleman (Hardcover)
This cookbook is beautifully put together, and all for men and men's health. Great purchase, fabulous copy and fun! Buy for your MoBro!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift., 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Like A Man: The ultimate cookbook for the modern gentleman (Hardcover)
Great product full of interesting recipes that my boyfriend is looking forward to making me! Goes towards a great cause too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Like A Man: The ultimate cookbook for the modern gentleman (Hardcover)
good value for money ,fab recipes a very different cook book ,,not only for men but a good recipe book for women

,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple man cook book, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Like A Man: The ultimate cookbook for the modern gentleman (Hardcover)
fast delivery .
good and simple to read for the man that needs to improve cooking skills.
and for the one that just needs something extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great present for a man who wants to learn, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Like A Man: The ultimate cookbook for the modern gentleman (Hardcover)
I bought this for my other half as a gift as he has been developing a bigger interest in cooking but is a little bit hopeless in the kitchen. He really liked it. It isn't patronising (like student cookbooks can be) or overly complicated (like some books that seem to assume that any man who has an interest in cooking must already be a professional chef) and it is fun and engaging with things that he is confident to try now as well as things that he hopes to try one day (like digging a pit in the garden and roasting meat underground).
I would thoroughly recommend this book as the recipes are quirky, funny and tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brought as a stocking filler!, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Like A Man: The ultimate cookbook for the modern gentleman (Hardcover)
Brought as a stocking filler for my dad! Product exceed my expectations!! Great photography and easy to follow instructions, can not wait to give it to him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cook like a man, 16 Nov 2013
This review is from: Cook Like A Man: The ultimate cookbook for the modern gentleman (Hardcover)
Great Cook book, the recipes are amazing. Its a lovely bound book with really lovely pictures. I cooked the mussels with chilli Jam and beer.....its incredible....!! Brilliant present for someone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice gift, 18 April 2014
By 
Caroline (Roxburghshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Like A Man: The ultimate cookbook for the modern gentleman (Hardcover)
I bought this for my son and son-in-law for Christmas. It supports a good cause, is beautifully designed and set out and they seemed pleased with it.
The recipes seem fine and good to browse through, and it will make a pleasant addition to the cook book shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas Present, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Like A Man: The ultimate cookbook for the modern gentleman (Hardcover)
Quick delivery. Bought for my son an university, and he loves it. Good recipes that are a bit different to the norm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely pleased., 14 Jan 2014
This review is from: Cook Like A Man: The ultimate cookbook for the modern gentleman (Hardcover)
Excellent book, delivered promptly and the recipient loved it! I would definitely recommend this seller and this book. The recipes are easy to follow and tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cook Like A Man: The ultimate cookbook for the modern gentleman
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews