Customer Reviews


1,330 Reviews
5 star:
 (533)
4 star:
 (270)
3 star:
 (225)
2 star:
 (99)
1 star:
 (203)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun
Great fun, whatever the moaning minnies have to say about it. Just what were the one-star reviewers expecting - Great literature? Come on! a most enjoyable romp, taking the double entendre to a whole new level - i.e. the shed roof. And a hundred times better than the ghastly book it parodies, where two self obsessed psychos beat each other up while having weird sex -...
Published 15 days ago by S. Evans

versus
46 of 59 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny but too short
Okay, there are some very funny moments in this book, but there are other hysterically funny (low priced) kindle reads out there that are way better value for money (ie Sleb by Andrew Holmes, Cross Dressed to Kill: The Hilarious Prize Winning Thriller by Andrew Lucas or the wonderful dark comedy The Dealer by Tony Royden).

Fifty Sheds of Grey is very short...
Published on 25 Sept. 2012 by M. Palmer (Essex)


‹ Previous | 1114 115 116133 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not great, 26 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. S. E. Jones (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Short and disappointing. Basically a series of pictures and gags loosely based on the series. No it much of a story. A couple of OK jokes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stand up leaving you wanting to sit down, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is written with a stand up comedy feel, very similar delivery to Stewart Francis but unfortunately no where near as funny. Save your 20p for a chomp bar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilariously funny!!, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a great spin off from 50 shades. I absolutely loved it, had me crying with laughter all the way through. Brilliant!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fifty Shed Of Grey, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey: Erotica for the not-too-modern male (Fifty Sheds 1) (Hardcover)
This was a present for my brother. I did read it before I wrapped it up for xmas and thoroughly enjoyed it. My brother hasn't put it down. His brother-in-law wants to read it too...!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey: Erotica for the not-too-modern male (Fifty Sheds 1) (Hardcover)
Came on time was half the price I would have paid in
The shop for it so ime happy with the purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars light hearted gift, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey: Erotica for the not-too-modern male (Fifty Sheds 1) (Hardcover)
This is suitable for a man who wonders why there is so much fuss about 50 shades of grey. There are plenty of pictures and not much text . It is an ideal gift for a man who likes one-liners and puns, potters about in the garden but is no great reader. Best as a supplementary "fun" present rather than a main gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You have read 50 Shades of Grey now read read the 50 Sheds of Grey, 26 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey: Erotica for the not-too-modern male (Fifty Sheds 1) (Hardcover)
Ok, got this book for Hubby as after the other well known books were read he really had his hands full and kept retreating to his man-cave AKA the Shed for peace and quiet. He really loved this book and has not yet stopped laughing everytime he goes to his man-cave retreat. The book is now passed down to our friends and we do have quite a bit of comedy moments quoting the book - so funny....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Definitely a book for me. Seemed very short. Read it in 20 minutes. Funny also but glad I didn't pay a tenner for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle edition - disjointed and hard to follow (Problem?), 26 Dec. 2012
By 
CjW "chris" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It might just be a poor kindle edition; but this was my first book for my new Kindle, Xmas day.

The pages don't flow - the story is disjointed and there is virtually no story.
Pictures of sheds come through nicely though.

I will check the book in a book shop to see if its the same - but its not a good story on the Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just what i expected, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey: Erotica for the not-too-modern male (Fifty Sheds 1) (Hardcover)
bought as a christmas present for an allotment friend, i read it before wrapping, i appreciate this type of hunour, but then i was brought up on the carry on films, suited the recipient aswell got text christmas morning "ha ha ha", he obviously liked it aswell, would recommend but beware not a strong plot !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1114 115 116133 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fifty Sheds of Grey: Erotica for the not-too-modern male (Fifty Sheds 1)
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews