Customer Reviews


1,235 Reviews
5 star:
 (490)
4 star:
 (249)
3 star:
 (209)
2 star:
 (96)
1 star:
 (191)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
I bought this for my dad on father's day. He roared with laughter, as did I.
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One shade of sh…
The only joke in this book is in the title. How far can you go with shed-based puns parodying mild erotica? Not far, it seems. She begs for erotic fulfilment; he misinterprets her words as referring to something in his shed. The same joke is repeated fifty times.

This isn't a book: it's a novelty gift item and you can read it in ten minutes, but the joke wears...
Published 1 day ago by Patrick Neylan


‹ Previous | 1 2124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars One shade of sh…, 1 Sep 2014
By 
Patrick Neylan "Patrick Neylan" (Orpington, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey: Erotica for the not-too-modern male (Fifty Sheds 1) (Hardcover)
The only joke in this book is in the title. How far can you go with shed-based puns parodying mild erotica? Not far, it seems. She begs for erotic fulfilment; he misinterprets her words as referring to something in his shed. The same joke is repeated fifty times.

This isn't a book: it's a novelty gift item and you can read it in ten minutes, but the joke wears thin after five. I only read it because a friend left it at a party. I'm a bit embarrassed to have read it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny but too short, 25 Sep 2012
Okay, there are some very funny moments in this book, but there are other hysterically funny (low priced) kindle reads out there that are way better value for money (ie Sleb by Andrew Holmes, Cross Dressed to Kill: The Hilarious Prize Winning Thriller by Andrew Lucas or the wonderful dark comedy The Dealer by Tony Royden).

Fifty Sheds of Grey is very short (finished it in a few hours) and made even shorter by a lot of unnecessarily large pictures of sheds. It did make me laugh - hence the 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey: Erotica for the not-too-modern male (Fifty Sheds 1) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my dad on father's day. He roared with laughter, as did I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Something to read at the bus stop, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good mickey take of the shades of grey books (in that they have changed the title and written a book about sheds). It is a tale about sheds, that's it really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for my hubby, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey: Erotica for the not-too-modern male (Fifty Sheds 1) (Hardcover)
Funny, I read it before I wrapped it up for Christmas for him. I just hope he doesn't want me to take part!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey: Erotica for the not-too-modern male (Fifty Sheds 1) (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift for a friend who had reached 70 yrs of age. It was very well received and enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny, 18 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. K. Simms (Northants, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fifty Sheds of Grey: Erotica for the not-too-modern male (Fifty Sheds 1) (Hardcover)
Great reading and made me laugh out loud!!!!!! Would highly recommend for a light read when you need a little TLC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Kindle book, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not at all my cup of tea. It is cashing in on the Fifty shades series. Would not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Funny - what there is of it!, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once you have savoured the pun in the title, there isn't much more to it. Literally. Whilst the writing style cleverly mirrors that of the original Shades of Grey books, there really is only one joke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fifty sheds of grey, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very funny I suppose it is more for men but being female found it really funny. , worth the read .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fifty Sheds of Grey: Erotica for the not-too-modern male (Fifty Sheds 1)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews