Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars57
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2013
A great cookbook! challenges our concept of traditional italian cooking! A lovely book and would recommend to any cooking enthusiast!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
A well- written and informative overview of modern Italian cooking, making the most of good ingredients. Helping me to up the game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
All the basics you need to know for a great Italian cooking. Definitely try making risotto, home made pasta and tomato bruschetta.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Love, this book. Everything have tried up to now is yummmy. The roast lemon chicken is the nicest roast chicken I have ever eaten.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
It is the quintisential Italian cookery book. If you love food this is one of the cookery books you must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
Not what I expected. Am passing it on to a much more culinary-savvy friend who will really appreciate. it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
If you like Italian cooking , this book is a good bible to have, well used and well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
Fantastic authentic book filled with true Italian recipes, my favourite recipe book ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
Very pleased, my own copy is many years and I am sure will be well received as presents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Another "must have", which I think is higher rated in the US than elsewhere. It is indeed very comprehensive and the recipes taste very nice. But I do have one complaint: all the dishes have been translated into American terms such as x pasta with y sauce. Can I have the Italian names, please? I understand at the time when this book was first published, not many Americans know much about authentic Italian cooking. But it is a bit annoying when you are trying to search more about a dish but do not have the Italian name to reference to. Just like "silver spoon", this book is more recipe-oriented. To know more about the Italian food culture, Claudia Roden and Elizabeth David's books are better.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)