Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 20 Feb 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Friends Companion (Hardcover)
Great book! I read this all Christmas and it really couldn't be better. It has everything I ever needed to know. The only drawback would be that you missed out certain vital parts, such as Chandler proposing to Monica. I'm a huuuuge Chandler and Monica fan and I'm just disapointed you didn't write more about them. But I did read what you wrote about having to meet a deadline. ps. Penny are you British? cos I get a feeling you are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For all those die-hard Friends fanatics out there, 4 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Friends Companion (Hardcover)
This book is a must even if you have the slightest fasination with the hit series. Not only does it review the characters fully, it gives information on set design and the fashion wardrobe, as well as showing 'never seen before pictures' of the gang on set whilst they take breaks from their schedule. Penny Stallings has excelled herself in a companion which just makes the series even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 19 Dec 1999
By 
This review is from: Ultimate Friends Companion (Hardcover)
Great pictures. Great information (but I've heard most of it before). It's a great book for Ross and Rachel fans, but the other characters, especially Joey and Phoebe, get short-shrift. The ballad of Ross and Rachel? Understandable that there is a section devoted to this, but what about the romance of Chandler and Monica? Episode synopses mostly center on the Ross and Rachel storylines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A FRIENDS FAN HEAVAN, 19 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Friends Companion (Hardcover)
This book for me is a masterpiece, it is just bliss.From Poebe's songs to the balled of Ross and Rachel.Other sitcoms for example on channel 5 family affairs do not deserve to even stand outside the same room as friends.Anyway well done on this masterpiece hope to see the next series soon. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 Oct 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Friends Companion (Hardcover)
I found this book any friends fans dream. It is packed full of pictures. Some being recent and some from years back. It includes behind the scenes photos and describes each episode in enough detail to know what is going on. I'd recommend this book to anyone but mainly huge friends fans like myself. Brillian Penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved this. would recommend to anyone who loves, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Ultimate Friends Companion (Hardcover)
total 100% a friends maniac. loved this. would recommend to anyone who loves friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have book for all fans!!, 5 Nov 2000
By A Customer
I have been a "Friends" fan for a long time, and as soon as i saw this book on amazon, i knew it would be great, which it is!! If you want to look up certain episodes, or just check out cool info about the characters, this is the book for you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate Friends FAN Companion, 12 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Friends Companion (Hardcover)
This is the book is for any devoted fan of Friends. Detailed profiles of each character, includes all the best one-liners of Chandler and co. It will make you laugh and cry as any epicode does. A must for any fan of the smash hit sitcom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic. the best friends you could ever get, 13 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Friends Companion (Hardcover)
friends the fantastic american sitcom is back with a vengeance in this new Penny Stallings book. Chandlers wit monicas neat freak and phoebes dipsy hippy all shine throughout the book congratulations friends i hope I can see you again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic. the best friends you could ever get, 13 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Friends Companion (Hardcover)
friends the fantastic american sitcom is back with a vengeance in this new Penny Stallings book. Chandlers wit monicas neat freak and phoebes dipsy hippy all shine throughout the book congratulations friends i hope I can see you again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Friends Companion
Ultimate Friends Companion by Penny Stallings (Hardcover - 28 Oct 1999)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews