Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2003
The funniest thing you'll ever read. Period. If you like that sort of thing. If not, you're dead. One way or another.
Crap Plates from Dangleberry mint, Slug nails, Kneecap-Finance. They're all here. Keep it next to the pan and you won't get to go for hours unless you're in there first.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 15 November 2005
The spoof ads of ‘Viz’ are often the funniest bits of the mag and here they’ve compiled some of the absolute best. Truly trouser-soilingly funny they are too featuring, I was pleased to note, some absolute classics: the ‘Little Ted West’ collectable cuddly bear and the ‘Ich Bin Ein Naughty Boy’ young Adolph doll.
My only complaint is the size of the format of this compilation. Whereas Viz books are usually annual size (i.e.A4) this is maybe a third or more smaller. Consequently, you really need to squint like one who has perused one too many jazz mags to read the often tiny print. This is a real shame and it’s cost this review a whacking two stars.
Still peerless however.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2009
This is packed with unremittingly hilarous gems from the pages of Viz. The funniest thing I have ever read! An absolute must for any Viz fan who doesnt buy the comic anymore because it is not as funny as it used to be - these are all the best bits.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
Still enjoyed this "tat" even in late 40s. Was actually looking for the Spandau Ballet Elvis Dambuster (I think clock) on a plynth of gold advertisement but was disappointed it didn't make the cut. That had me laughing for weeks 20 something years ago. Still had a hoot at the soooo incorrect ads as did my like minded friends. Definitely a niche market these days. Definitely worth the walk down memory lane for me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Absolutely hilarious. Leaves you prone to bouts of manic giggling on remembering a particularly absurd ad. So grateful to the person who recommended this to me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 February 2015
Another viz cash in, but can't stop buying them as they can still be funny, but not as funny as it used to be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Great collection of their best ads. Hilarious read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
nothing great but fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)