Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Companion Book.
I really enjoyed this title. It's very well presented and contains many colour photographs and lots of interesting information about this excellent programme. There are a variety of sections, including interviews with all the cast members, behind-the-scenes stuff, episode guides and more. It's a good companion to the series but there are a few faults to it that prevent it...
Published on 22 April 2005 by Trey Mercartné

versus
21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hype
This was a must have for me a die hard fan of this fabulous show . But as with so many similar books they were merely cashing in on the popularity of the show. why this allows them to produce a book of such shallow content I do not know. It was ok but it did not coverall of the series so I felt a bit cheated.I should have saved my money and put it towards a good pair of...
Published on 20 May 2004 by Ms. Dm Hughes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Companion Book., 22 April 2005
This review is from: Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this title. It's very well presented and contains many colour photographs and lots of interesting information about this excellent programme. There are a variety of sections, including interviews with all the cast members, behind-the-scenes stuff, episode guides and more. It's a good companion to the series but there are a few faults to it that prevent it getting a 5-star rating. It's main problem is that it's not really in-depth enough. You'll go through it pretty quickly and you will be left wanting more - and feeling kind of unsatisfied in a way. It would have been nice to have some more analysis of the show, characters, plot-lines and other in-depth stuff like that but you won't find much of that here. This said, it's still a good companion to the series and if you like the show alot you'll probably enjoy this. And it is presented very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy to finally have it, but disappointed by the updates, 10 Mar 2004
By 
Alex C. (Waterloo, Belgium) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell (Paperback)
I had bought the first version of this book in 2002, but I was waiting for this all new version of "Kiss & Tell" for a very long time, so, when I finally saw it released, I immediately bought it.
But, coming home and reading it, I was deeply disappointed by the updates : only a few pages had been added, and the fantastic final eight episodes were even missing. What was then the reason to release it after the showing of those final episodes ?
I do not understand.
Although, as the previous version was excellent, I still give a five to this excellent book. A book about the most special shows of all !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy to finally have it but a bit disappointed, 10 Mar 2004
By 
Alex C. (Waterloo, Belgium) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell (Paperback)
I had bought the first version of this book in 2002, but I was waiting for this all new version of "Kiss & Tell" for a very long time, so, when I finally saw it released, I immediately bought it.
But, coming home and reading it, I was deeply disappointed by the updates : only a few pages had been added, and the fantastic final eight episodes where even missing. What was then the reason to release the book after the showing of those final episodes ?
I do not understand.
Although, as the previous version was excellent, I still give a for to this excellent book. A special book about the most special shows af all !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars KISS AND TELL IS BACK., 16 Mar 2004
This review is from: Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell (Paperback)
Updated version of the first edition book to include the last two seasons. Contains an updated version of the dating game giving all the gals dates and also extends the trivia game to cover all seasons. Adds new interviews of the latest male stars to complete the full line up of the main stars over the past 6 seasons. The episode details are great apart from that you dont get the usual detail of the last 8 episodes which are just summed up in a paragraph for each of the gals. But this is a great book for all Sex and the City fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For true SATC fans, but..., 28 April 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell (Paperback)
For true SATC fans who want to keep this as a lasting moment of the bestshow ever. Great pictures, easy to dip-in-and-out-of-text and behind thescenes gossip. But, why, oh why is there no details on the final (andmost important) 6 episodes? There was a marriage, cancer and BIG surprise - and all its gets is a small summed-up section. Also, morefashion/outfit pages could of been added for season 5 &6 instead of atoken few over the previous ones! This is not good enough for loyal fansand the publishers should have waited to re-print this book. Still getshigh vote - but disappointing because of above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hype, 20 May 2004
This review is from: Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell (Paperback)
This was a must have for me a die hard fan of this fabulous show . But as with so many similar books they were merely cashing in on the popularity of the show. why this allows them to produce a book of such shallow content I do not know. It was ok but it did not coverall of the series so I felt a bit cheated.I should have saved my money and put it towards a good pair of Jimmy Choo's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sex in the city book, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell (Paperback)
Loved it great book, wonderful story about 4 lovely ladies, so interested in the programme and reading the book was much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sex and the City Kiss and tell, 15 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell (Paperback)
Great condition, Fast delivery.
Really good book if you loved the HBO Series and if you love Clothes then this book is for you!
Loads of backstage info and pictures showing all the costumes and set design.
A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kiss and tell, 14 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell (Paperback)
This book is amazing and a definate MUST for all SATC fans..... i couldnt do without it and loved grabbing every tiny bit of info from it! definately a first class read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must have if u like Carry, 15 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell (Paperback)
The book says it all. It is an epic and a must have if u are a fan of Carry and Sex and the City..even if u dont want to admit it. u can say u bought it because of the nice outfits pictured in the book..:-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell
Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell by Amy Sohn (Paperback - 5 Mar 2004)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews