Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars1,337
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2014
A real insight into the lives of ordinary people in Kabul. I would recommend it without hesitation. Moving and touching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
I thought this book was well written, and liked the characters Deborah Rodriguez invented. It is a lovely book to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Its a well written bit of fluff to while away a few hours on holiday. Not sure I'd recommend specifically it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Great holiday read - great characters and a good peek into the lives of women in Afghanistan. Interesting and enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Lovely book with great insight into living in Kabul for both expats and locals. Parts were quite moving. Very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Great read, opens your eyes to how women are treated in Afghanistan whilst telling a good story. Would recommend to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
If you like the style 1st Ladies Detective books you will enjoy this. A real insight into life in Afghanistan for women.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
The little coffee shop in Kabul is fun, exciting, entertaining and defiently worth reading. I couldn't put the book down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Was a bit slow to start but then I couldn't put it down! Lived it and have already purchased my next book by the author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
From heartache to happily ever after. Easy read with characters lives you warmed to and emotions you felt inside Kabul.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.