Customer Reviews


213 Reviews
5 star:
 (153)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a perfect Christmas read xXx
My favourite book of 2011 was easily Meet me at the Cupcake Cafe by Jenny Colgan. The storyline left you all warm and fuzzy inside and the characters seemed to play on your mind for weeks after finishing the book so imagine my delight when sorting out our Christmas book when I am told Jenny Colgan is releasing a Christmas book and not just any Christmas book but back with...
Published 22 months ago by realovesbooks

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my favourite Christmas read...
I love nothing more than a good Christmas book and try to cram as many in as possible! I do own 'Meet me at the Cupcake Cafe' but haven't got round to reading it - I really don't like to read books out of order but decided to start this as it was a Christmassy read. At the start of the book there is a little description of the previous book, which gets you up to...
Published 21 months ago by C. Rucroft


‹ Previous | 1 2 322 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books I have, 1 July 2014
One of the best books I have read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great. Love jenny Colman., 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read Jenny's books back to back but it's getting to the stage now that I'm catching up with her writing!!! Love her wit and clever story telling. I've even laughed heartily out loud! Come on jenny, some more pppplllleeeaaase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - really enjoyed, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. Joanna Barriball (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe (Paperback)
Really enjoyed her writing style - perfect holiday reading.
Have read several of her books now, will seek out more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe (Paperback)
A gift my mum had requested for her birthday. An easy to read book, good gift and quick delivery despite me ordering a little late!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely warming story for cold winter nights. Great characters and story line with laugher and some sadness. Realy like this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe (Paperback)
Read and very much enjoyed the first 'cupcake cafe' book and this was the same. Light reading and very difficult to put down. Would recommend to anyone who want a bit of light reading during the summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a lovely story very well written and when you pick it up you will have to finish it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book a real page turner another good one from Jenny Colgan can't believe I've only just heard of her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas at the cupcake cafe, 24 Mar 2014
Very easy read after a busy day, nice to relax in bed with,this is my third book by Jenny hope to read many more.

A very easy read after a busy day, a book to curl up in bed , Cannot wait to start another book by Jenny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love all of her books and this was not a let down, left with a warm fuzzy feeling after reading, didn't want it to finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 322 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe
Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe by Jenny Colgan (Paperback - 10 Oct 2013)
3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews