Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars66
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 January 2014
I got the first book,what's tha up to in the library and thoroughly enjoyed it. This is no exception,if the stories are true what a great man,and a great story teller can't wait for book 3.well done martyn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Brilliant read just as Martyn's first book. I was enthralled with the stories especially as I lived in Darnall in the 60's It brought back lots of memories. Thank you Martyn for reviving my childhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
Brings back fond memories of the time I worked in the area. Well written, with very believable characters - typical of Sheffield in the 60's.

I have still to read the the 3rd book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
A really good and relaxing read from a working (or former) working beat bobby of a past era, pre radio days when the job called for quick 'on the feet' thinking . Well worth purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
Another fantastic read, following on from his first book Martyn Johnson continues to to keep up the pace.I read this book on holiday in two sittings , it was so hard to put down. Yes, it's about an area of Sheffield but it's more about life in the 60's and 70's and it crosses all geographical boundaries. PC Johnson's real life true stories should be made into a tv series which would be as popular as Heartbeat. Read it yourself and then buy it for your friends for Christmas.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Great book. My father was a policeman at the same time in the same police station so I relate to this book and some of the incidents in it. Well written and entertaining book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
This a humous book and had me laughing - as I cant relate to most of the thing that the book says.
A worthy read - there are a number in the series - all worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
nd et another great book by martyn johnson funny sad reminds you of how things used to be growing up in the 60's preordered what tha up to this time carnt wait
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
I got this for my husband to read on our holidays because he so enjoyed the first Martin Johnson book. It was just as good and it often made him laugh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
excellent true down to earth account of a police officer doing a job and being allowed to use his common sense . j jenkinson x police officer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)