Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Underrated Writer
I first stumbled upon Mr Morrison's work two years ago. I had never heard of the writer before or the book in question. It was the first of the Tyler Locke adventures. I enjoyed that book immensely. Ever since I have purchased his books. In my opinion you know they're going to be good.
The Loch Ness Legacy is no exception. When I first saw the title, I was a bit...
Published 16 months ago by daylon

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A decent holiday read.
Not a bad book. The characters are a bit two dimensional and the plot is a bit one dimensional but the pace of the plot and the different locations kept me interested to the end.
Published 17 months ago by Mr Drain


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Quirky Idea but a good book none the less., 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting, if slightly unexpected storyline. I wasn't disappointed, even if the whole idea is pure fiction - unless of course you happen to believe is the Loch Ness Monster!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Loch Ness Legacy, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book and really enjoyed it. Would also recommend reading the previous books with Tyler Locke. An excellent novel and look forward to more adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a pleasant read, 19 April 2014
By 
Mr. Stephen Parkin (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Loch Ness Legacy (Paperback)
Another fine novel from Mr Morrison. I learned something new about Charles Darwin and the explanation of the Loch Ness Monster is almost beliveable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars boyd morrison, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Loch Ness Legacy (Paperback)
he's done it again, if you like his previous books based on the myths and legends we all know, you'll like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good page turner and an excellent relaxing read, 10 Nov. 2014
By 
Colin Price - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rattling story no matter about the unrealistic plot! Good page turner and an excellent relaxing read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Loch Ness Legacy (Paperback)
A great read for half term - can't put it down! Waiting for the next Boyd Morrison now -hurry up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
hooked all the way through fast paced action great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Morrison at his best, enjoyed this book immensely, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tyler is back on his adventures. This one begins with his sister a zoologist and a professor friend finding what they think could be the Loch Ness Monster. Tyler and Grant are in France overseeing a dinner for all the World's Ministers in the Eiffel Tower. His old adversary Zim is back up to his nasty tricks again, and during a fight Tyler kills him. Victor Zim the other brother asks for a meeting with Tyler in his prison cell, and threatens to kill Alexa Tyler's sister. Meanwhile, Tyler and Grant find out that during the attack on the Eiffel Tower, Zim had put a Nazi Chemical in the water sprinkler system, and Grant had been infected. The chase is now on to find the antidote, which a part of the compound comes from the Loch Ness Monster. Zim in the meanwhile, has escaped from prison, and is trying to kill Tyler and company, he means to rid the world of all muslims, and follow the Nazi beliefs. Only Tyler and company can prevent him from starting World War 111.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not up to usual standard, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have immensely enjoyed his other books...this lacked the" take you along for the ride". If this was the first of his I'd read I probably wouldn't have read any others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boyd morrison, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Loch Ness Legacy (Paperback)
once again a lesson in how to write a thriller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Loch Ness Legacy
The Loch Ness Legacy by Boyd Morrison (Paperback - 21 Nov. 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews