Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Tyler Locke adventure!
A worthy addition to the Tyler Locke series - another fast paced, edge-of-your-seat adventure and an entirely new slant on a decades old mystery. The action moves along relentlessly, as Tyler and friends inadvertently get pulled into an international conspiracy and end up chasing their latest adversary around the world, from the US to Australia, Easter Island and...
Published on 7 Jun 2012 by Linjeakel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Roswell Conspiracy
This book does not have the "edge" which the previous books by this author has. Readable but not as good as expected.
Published 19 months ago by Mrs H


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Tyler Locke adventure!, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A worthy addition to the Tyler Locke series - another fast paced, edge-of-your-seat adventure and an entirely new slant on a decades old mystery. The action moves along relentlessly, as Tyler and friends inadvertently get pulled into an international conspiracy and end up chasing their latest adversary around the world, from the US to Australia, Easter Island and Peru.
As always, the science is frighteningly realistic and leaves you wondering just where reality stops and the author's imagination takes over. Resourceful heroes, feisty heroines and a plot just complex enough to keep you thinking and wondering, without leaving you behind. A very enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic international locations, fast paced plot, 13 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You might think that you know the story of Roswell but Morrison skillfully weaves a fast paced action-adventure story that continues to surprise throughout the book. I love the international locations and having experienced the jetboats in New Zealand, it's great to see them used for a chase scene. Tyler Locke and his sidekick Grant rescue Faye, an older lady who was given an artefact by what she perceived as an alien all those years ago at Roswell. This leads them on a trail through Australia to Easter Island and then the Nazca ruins with a dramatic conclusion high above the earth. I enjoyed the research that had gone into the book as well as the fictional story that kept my attention. This is definitely my favorite of Boyd Morrison's books so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scarily Realistic, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Roswell Conspiracy (Paperback)
Phrases like 'page turner' and 'roller coaster read' are habitually used to the point of being meaningless. But Boyd Morrison is one of the few writers I have ever encountered who is fully deserving of such epithets. You race with the book as it jumps from one location to another, gradually revealing each twist and turn as it draws the disparate threads together for the climactic encounter in the final pages.

That in itself would be worthy of a bestseller, but he goes further. His mix of fact, myth and possibility rarely strains the bounds of credibility. He can make you believe because his interpretation of a combination of events which could have created the myth are quite feasible. And beyond that, in The Roswell Conspiracy, he also demonstrates just how the shell which surrounds present day civilization is built, and which is nothing like as substantial as the steel egg in which we fondly believe that nothing can really interfere with our daily existence. In actuality, we are living inside something as fragile as a soap bubble; a computer controlled, just in time machine where one prick could set back the Western world to the Victorian era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Roswell Conspiracy., 8 Jan 2014
By 
Pf Stracey "Pauline Stracey" (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good story, plenty of action. It is exciting, edge of the seat stuff. I really enjoyed it, will keep my eyes open for more of his stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars books, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Roswell Conspiracy (Paperback)
This writer never lets you down,good story wonderful description of places and things.looking forward to the next one to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Russian Aliens?, 25 May 2013
By 
J. M. Green "john94682" (Sutton Coldfield) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well, having read Tsunami Countdown, Noah's Ark Quest and Midas Code, I couldn't resist picking up Roswell Conspiracy as apart from having been entertained by the three mentioned novels by Boyd Morrison, I have always had a fascination on the matter of the Roswell Incident and as to whether our planetary home was indeed visited by aliens.
Our hero, Tyler Locke, once more takes us across the globe finding clues and evidence with relative ease and it is this, without too many meandering sub-plots that has the reader continually turning pages and although some of the facts within this story are pretty well known, it's the twist on the Roswell Incident itself that I didn't quite see coming - so well done Mr Morrison! Although I hasten to add that you could have extended it just a tad more - but really, I'm quibbling!
Certainly if you want an entertaining and easy read, you'll go a long way to better the story telling that you'll find within these pages.
Recommended for reading when you have a few hours to spare - rather than wasting it on most of the dross on TV and that's for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aliens?, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A thought provoking work that leads one to question their own ideas about Roswell and what really happened there all those years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Roswell Conspiracy (Paperback)
An easy book to read. Having never read anything by this author I was pleasantly surprised by this book so much so i bought another two by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boyd does it again., 11 Aug 2012
This review is from: The Roswell Conspiracy (Paperback)
Boyd Morrison's latest Tyler Locke novel is another energised page turner.

Suspend your disbelief as Tyler, Grant and some new additions zoom across the globe (and out of it!) in search of some answers to the Roswell mystery.

Great action, humour and an interesting take on what happened at Roswell all combine for a terrific thriller.

Boyd is up there with James Rollins, Scott Mariani, Matthew Reilly and Andy McDermott for pure fun, adventure and escapism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner from Boyd Morrison, 11 July 2012
By 
Trudi Gordon "Trudi Gordon" (Cairneyhill, Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have now read several of Mr Morrison's books and he hasn't yet failed to deliver the goods. What I like is that he does his research. I really enjoyed this book and was pleased to see Tyler/Grant both back in action again. I look forward to his next tome and definitely will be buying it as I know I am in for a thrilling read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Roswell Conspiracy
The Roswell Conspiracy by Boyd Morrison (Paperback - 19 July 2012)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews