Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle book
Enjoyed the book and they are so easy to download. My kindle is always with me so can be read any time.
Published 6 months ago by Ladybirdgb

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not too great to be honest
I am usually able to pick up one of these books and read from start to finish in a few days, but I found From Potters Field hard going and not very entertaining. As for the ending...? what a load of tosh! It seemed like she had run out of ideas and wanted to get the book finished as soon as possible without properly tying up ends... and what the hell is...
Published on 19 Sep 2010 by moominmomma


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not too great to be honest, 19 Sep 2010
I am usually able to pick up one of these books and read from start to finish in a few days, but I found From Potters Field hard going and not very entertaining. As for the ending...? what a load of tosh! It seemed like she had run out of ideas and wanted to get the book finished as soon as possible without properly tying up ends... and what the hell is "decompansating?!?!?!"
I got annoyed with this book on more than one occasion and found my other half asking the same question I did..."why are you reading it if it annoys you so much?!?!"
I don't think I'll bother trying to read another one of this series... Kay winds me up with her isms and her neice is worse!!!

Don't waste time when you can read other better novels... I like Kathy Reichs more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining thriller, 25 Dec 2009
By 
Being my first Cornwell novel, I felt this was an entertaining thriller blending well the main story of chasing the killer with the heroine's personal issues. A bit dry and some parts I found not very believable (e.g. the heroine's niece being the system expert and working together, and the heroine's feelings and thoughts seem not realistic at times) but there were some very memorable moments in the story (e.g. the heroine talking to the killer's parents and how they feel and react about it all, and her perceptions/opinions on some of her collagues). Overall entertaining and well-written thriller novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not her best, 2 Nov 2008
By 
molko (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: From Potter's Field (Paperback)
This is the 6th in Patricia Cornwell's acclaimed Kay Scarpetta series. So far the series has been getting progressively better and excitement but 'From Potters Field' is a bit of a letdown.
In this installment Kay comes face to face with her nemisis from 'The Body Farm'; Temple Gault. This cat and mouse chase taked her to New York during the blistering winter and Kay's niece Lucy's creation CAIN has been hacked into and is sending out strange messages to police forces across the country.
For the first time since 'Postmortem' I found the story a bit lack luster and a bit hard going. It's essential of course if you are following the series but I certainly hope the next book is an improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars From Potters Field - Patricia Cornwell, 9 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. Andrew R. Wortley "Andrew W" (Huddersfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I really enjoyed 'From Potter Field' by Patricia Cornwell - the 6th Dr Kay Scarpetta offering in the series and as ever is very well written. The story is mainly based in New York and Richmond and seems to capture an atmosphere of brooding and danger throughout. Kay and her 'team' are on the trail of a serial killer, but they seem to be one step behind and being out thought at every step of the way.

The story has lots of twists and turns and as usual Kay seems to be the focal point of the killer's interest. The relationship between her and Wesley seems to have cooled, and Marino, whilst ever present, doesn't have a significant part - which is a pity - but the storyline involving Lucy is an integral part of the book and quite engrossing.

Unlike other books in the series, the ending is a lengthier affair if somewhat predictable in the outcome. Still another fine story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle book, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed the book and they are so easy to download. My kindle is always with me so can be read any time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From Potter's Field, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am totally addicted to listening Patricia Cornwell's audio books whilst travelling in my car for most of the day. Can't wait to hear this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
was great read couldn't wait to see what happened at end gripping kept me wanting to read whenever l could
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always Patricia Cornwell delivers a fast moving and exciting narrative. It has twists and tuns to keep you enthralled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gaults at it again but this time is he working alone?, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gripping from start to finish.
Temple gault is on a killing spree again, travelling through Virginia to New York leaving a bloody trail wherever he goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book from Patricia Cornwall. A must for Scarpetta fans. If you've never read a Patricia Cornwall than you should start, you'll find yourself addicted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

From Potter's Field (Scarpetta Novels)
From Potter's Field (Scarpetta Novels) by Patricia Cornwell (Paperback - 4 Nov 2010)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews