Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvelous., 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Country Business: Tales from the Dales (Paperback)
A wonderfully pleasant view of life in the Dales. And even though I have no interest in antiques I still found this book very appealing as the antuique side of things didn't over shadow the general felling of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Country Business, 12 Dec 2012
By 
Anne Earls (Buckingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Country Business: Tales from the Dales (Paperback)
Great to meet all the old characters introduced in previous books. Still made me laugh out loud at some of his tales. I would thoroughly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Country Business: Tales from the Dales (Paperback)
Great delivery as always. I bought this for a Christmas present as I had previously this excellent easy to read but funny and captivating book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Max Hardcastle's books are great. Interesting anecdotes told in a very enjoyable manner, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Max Hardcastle's books are great. Interesting anecdotes told in a very enjoyable manner. I enjoyed the books of James Herriot but I think these promise even more. Let's hope he continues to produce such works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tales From The Dales, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Country Business: Tales from the Dales (Paperback)
An easy and enjoyable read for country lovers. Full of great characters it's a book to leave you feeling happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful series, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book and read the other two in the series as a result. Lighthearted, easy reading - just the book to wind down with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really great read., 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All Max Hardcastle's books are a great read, funny and atmospheric of North Country life.

Read the whole series and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book by Max Hardcastle., 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Country Business: Tales from the Dales (Paperback)
A wonderful, easy-to-read-at-any-time-of-day book! Max keeps the reader's interest throughout, and he has obviously researched the antique business as well as farming methods extremely well; his knowledge of these subjects is astounding! Yet his writing is never "dry" and is very humorous, with so much description that you feel you actually know all the characters and places so well that you don't want to leave them! I believe this to be his best book so far and I hope there are more in the pipeline!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wellsuited, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Country Business: Tales from the Dales (Paperback)
very quick service by return post pleasure to do business with i will return to this trader again soon for more reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this book which I read as part of a series which I find well written and a relaxing read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

This Country Business: Tales from the Dales
This Country Business: Tales from the Dales by Max Hardcastle (Paperback - 1 Mar 2012)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews