Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable!!!
Nicholas Sparks has a wonderful talent that I only wish I could have discovered much earlier. I would not call myself an avid romance novel reader, and do find a lot of titles to be unrewarding. However, if all romance novels were written by Nicholas Sparks I would most definately have the entire collection!!! I have now read most of his books and can say that this one is...
Published on 2 Aug 2003 by Sue Lewendon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok
I have read all of this authors books, but this one was not one of his best, started reading them when I was in the USA, loved them.
Published 8 months ago by Mrs Gloria Burns


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Paperback)
Read this book last year on holiday , just had to buy it.what a great story ,
great author.great ,you must read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of his best novels!, 10 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
I loved reading this novel to the point that i didnt want to finish it but i wanted to know how it ended. I love each novel i have read by Nicholas Sparks and i'm almost done reading them all and i have no regrets whatsoever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant Sparks novel, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
Yet another Nicholas Sparks novel which hasn't disappointed. This book is lovely, makes you laugh and cry in the same chapter and has such a lovely ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The rescue, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
Good read if not slightly predictable-enjoyed characters. Sparks writing style follows through with evocative description & superb scene setting. I would recommend this book but be prepared it can be done in less than 24 hours-download plenty more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Rescue by Nicholas Sparks, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
This was a very good read, initially I thought it was going to just be about 'a single rescue' but it turned out to be a multi- layered story and by the end of the book I didn't want it to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
His way with words outstanding me, I am completely in love with Nicholas sparks who'll d recommend to anyone and everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The rescue, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
I thought this book was predictable, but worth reading. It has an amazing ending. It is truly romantic and awe inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant book, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Paperback)
Rating chosen because it is true,all his books are brilliant, and this one is as well. Would recommend to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
As always, another fantastic novel by Nicholas sparks. Thoroughly enjoyed it and really liked the way it all tied together in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue (Kindle Edition)
Another great book! I've really enjoyed reading his books. I definitely recommend it. Nicholas Sparks has an awesome ability to tell a story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab3f72f4)

This product

The Rescue
The Rescue by Nicholas Sparks (Paperback - 3 April 2008)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews