Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THEY MUST - BUT DO THEY TALK OUT OF THEM?
This is a totally daft surreally inventive book which moves the total sum of knowledge of the human race forward not one jot and all the better for that! Thoroughly enjoyable - very funny - buy one and give the other away free to a particularly stodgy relative!

Mick Drake- author of the comic novel All`s Well at Wellwithoute
Published on 15 Nov. 2007 by M. Drake

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great questions, not so sure about the answers...
Going by the other reviews on here, this book really seems to divide people in a Marmitian kind of way (you either love it or hate it). The concept's great, and the questions are things that we all need to know the answers to. Actually, they're not, but they are funny: Where does my lap go when I stand up? Where is the middle of nowhere? How easy is it to fall off a log...
Published on 5 Jan. 2008 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is this supposed to be funny?, 9 Jan. 2008
By 
Mr. R. Baxter (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Do Ants Have Arseholes?: ...and 101 other bloody ridiculous questions (Paperback)
I bought this thinking it was going to be 101 daft questions with serious answers. Turns out it was 101 daft questions with what are supposed to be funny answers. In my opinion its 101 daft questions with absolute crap for answers written by the biggest bunch of morons I have ever come across.

Steer well clear!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 28 Mar. 2008
By 
S. Haynes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Do Ants Have Arseholes?: ...and 101 other bloody ridiculous questions (Paperback)
It's quite scary to see that some people have taken this book seriously. Maybe it is a symptom of the world today but it's good to know that the rest of us have a sense of humour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 27 Dec. 2009
By 
M. Thanki "Manish" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Do Ants Have Arseholes?: ...and 101 other bloody ridiculous questions (Paperback)
I really like the questions reading the origin of the name Roger and why the Ozzies call women sheilas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Haven't read it, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Ants Have Arseholes?: ...and 101 other bloody ridiculous questions (Paperback)
This was bought as a christmas present for my brother in law. As far as I know he liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Christmas, 26 Nov. 2007
This review is from: Do Ants Have Arseholes?: ...and 101 other bloody ridiculous questions (Paperback)
This is a wonderful novelty book, hilarious and the authors obviously had a lot of fun writing it. Not surprised to see it as a festive bestseller, a perfect present to keep people amused on Christmas day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Weird Wonders!, 22 Nov. 2007
By 
This review is from: Do Ants Have Arseholes?: ...and 101 other bloody ridiculous questions (Paperback)
Enjoyed -and if you want something even cleverer to go with it, buy together with Can a Robot be Human by Peter Cave. Its great to have a laugh and a think at the same time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Juvenile males giggling, 11 Jan. 2008
By 
This review is from: Do Ants Have Arseholes?: ...and 101 other bloody ridiculous questions (Paperback)
A riposte to the New Scientist's books could be very funny. This one is occasionally so in the first few pages, but quickly wears thin. The odd surreal fantasy is overwhelmed by lavatorial humour worthy of the the third year. A gloss of latin and greek does nothing to improve the notes passed in class, and little to improve this book. A missed opportunity. Gamma minus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars arseholes more like the writers, 29 Dec. 2007
By 
E. L. Mackay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Do Ants Have Arseholes?: ...and 101 other bloody ridiculous questions (Paperback)
This book has been hyped to death and unfortuntately they for got to tell you that its carp sorry crap its just not funny !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont bother buying this book, 10 Dec. 2007
By 
A. McQueen (Ayrshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Ants Have Arseholes?: ...and 101 other bloody ridiculous questions (Paperback)
The funniest thing about this book is the title, bought for a christmas stocking filler, but I dont dislike anyone enough to give it.
It will end up going to a Charity Shop, or even better just recycled!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing here to see. Move along., 10 Dec. 2007
By 
This review is from: Do Ants Have Arseholes?: ...and 101 other bloody ridiculous questions (Paperback)
Have already seen this in the shops, and while those "silly questions" books
have been interesting for a while this is the scrapings of that barrel. Trouble is, it is number one in the chart, so it is odds on that I will get it for me for Christmas. So be warned, this year I am taking notes and if you get this for me then next year you could find yourself getting Wittgenstein. I urge anyone about to buy this to stop and think a little harder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Do Ants Have Arseholes?: ...and 101 other bloody ridiculous questions
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews