Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Gripping Read
As a big Harlan Coben fan, I noticed his eyecatching quote regarding this book, and felt I should give it a try. Needless to say it didn't dissapoint. Writing very much in the style of Harlan, A Kiss Gone Bad is gripping from the start, with twists and turns all the way and a finale to make you want more. It was one of those books that you were thinking about all the...
Published on 19 Sep 2005 by Bertram l'pew

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good characters but plot over elaborate.
Thought initially that the plot started off well and interesting characters but plot became a bit too clever for it's own good.
Published on 11 July 2009 by Mr. Peter Nelson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Gripping Read, 19 Sep 2005
This review is from: A Kiss Gone Bad (Paperback)
As a big Harlan Coben fan, I noticed his eyecatching quote regarding this book, and felt I should give it a try. Needless to say it didn't dissapoint. Writing very much in the style of Harlan, A Kiss Gone Bad is gripping from the start, with twists and turns all the way and a finale to make you want more. It was one of those books that you were thinking about all the time you didn't have it to hand. I'm off to buy another now! Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good characters but plot over elaborate., 11 July 2009
By 
Mr. Peter Nelson (Greenock, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Kiss Gone Bad (Whit Mosley) (Paperback)
Thought initially that the plot started off well and interesting characters but plot became a bit too clever for it's own good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jeff Abbot. I like your work!, 4 Dec 2010
By 
L. A. Jackson (sethanon, midkemia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Kiss Gone Bad (Whit Mosley) (Paperback)
Jeff Abbot is rapidly becoming one of my new favorite authors, gritty with dark humour I cant fault him. Buy the boook and make your own mind up but you wont be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read, disappointing ending, 15 Jun 2011
This review is from: A Kiss Gone Bad (Whit Mosley) (Paperback)
An easy to read book. Nothing worse than a book you have to force yourself to read.

Some nice humour and one-liners. Good characters.

I guessed the identity of the Blade at an early point - the cast of characters is so limited that you do not have to be Sherlock Holmes to make the correct deduction.

The ending was rushed and a bit OTT. The ending does not sit well with the rest of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not his best work, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Kiss Gone Bad (Whit Mosley) (Paperback)
'A Kiss gone bad' had a plot with a great premise but let itself down with poorly-developed characters and very cheesy dialogue.
Velvets' character in particular was a mixture of Sue Ellen Ewing and Juliette Lewis, with the subtlety or a wet haddock being slapped across your face.
No pun on words intended as her profession may allude to this...
I bought this book after having read 'Adrenaline' and was sorely disappointed.
At times I laughed at the dialogue and read it out loud to my husband, despairing at the woodenness of it.
Other times, I just wondered, if this what it takes to get published (and get an advance), I am putting pen to paper.
Not Jeff Abbott's best work - it could have been far more thrilling, far more gripping, and far more psychologically complex, but it fell short.
A great holiday pulp fiction read, but no 'silence of the lambs' though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Strong characters, intriguing plot, 28 Dec 2012
By 
Steven Aldous (Bury, Lancs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Kiss Gone Bad (Paperback)
Strong characters and excellent dialogue ignite an intriguing plot mixing elements of mystery and psychological thriller with a great feel for the setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed this book and liked the main character. Some good twists and turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A kiss gone bad, 19 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs. M. Myler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This arrived on time and was in a reasonable condition. It was very well packaged and was worth the cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Kiss Gone Bad (Whit Mosley)
A Kiss Gone Bad (Whit Mosley) by Jeff Abbott (Paperback - 1 Nov 2007)
5.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews