Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars64
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2015
Another good read by Dorothy Koomson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Good book but not one of her best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2007
having devoured 'my best friend's girl' and 'marshmallows for breakfast' i was so looking forward to this one! I've actually given up around page 70 i think. I was finding myself 'reading' pages and then realising i had no idea what was going on, who was talking etc. I very very rarely give up on a book and am really disappointed!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
love this author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Brilliant book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
fantastic read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2010
What an excellent book! This author was referred to me by a friend and I am so pleased with the recommendation.

If you are looking for humor, an interesting story and the intergration and inevitable escapism into the lives of others, then Dorothy Koomson is a must have for your bookshelf.

I would have her on a par with Carole Matthews, which in my view is a definite complement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
I have almost read all of Dorothy Koomson's novels and this one lacks the intrigue which draws me into her books. I have not finished it but will attempt to do so a a later stage. I find the characters lack substance and a bit irritating. Sorry!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.