Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Like Mother like Son, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starburst (Kindle Edition)
I have thoroughly enjoyed Robin's books. Nice easy reading. More enjoyable because it's the part of Scotland that I have visited!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Starburst - Robin Pilcher, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starburst (Paperback)
As usual very easy to read from the beginning, I haven't finished it yet so cannot say more than like.

Print not too small or crowded either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant (Janet Hodgson), 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starburst (Kindle Edition)
I am JANET Hodgson, not Brian. Very good read. Have read many of Robins mothers books, which I have enjoyed, and it looks like her magic has rubbed onto him. Thought Robin maybe trying to copy his mother but it is different. Give him a go I think you will like the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starburst, 14 Oct 2013
By 
C. Crossley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starburst (Paperback)
have read other books by Robin 'Oceans apart' bought this as a gfit and hoping to borrow it once it has been read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starburst, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starburst (Kindle Edition)
Typical Robin Pilcher - excellent story line, very well researched and can't wait for a new book to be released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Excellent Pilcher Piece of Perfection, 25 Jan 2012
This review is from: Starburst (Paperback)
Just love Robin Pilcher books, and this latest one shows Just how talented a writer he is. Couldn't put it down, and was left wanting the next book, after I finished Starburst.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great summer reading, 18 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Starburst (Paperback)
This is a real hit: the story is well written and is beautiful, exciting, funny and psychological (just a little love story included). Especially if you happen to like culture (classical music, film, and stand-up comedy in this case), this is your book. It gives several life stories at the same time, from the angle of completely different characters, social classes, age groups and even nationalities, persons who happen to be in Edinburgh at the time of the yearly festival and happen to get involved in each other's lives for different reasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely read, 1 Jun 2010
By 
P. Brady (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Starburst (Paperback)
A true pleasure to read. Love how all the characters are interwoven in the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starburst
Starburst by Robin Pilcher (Paperback - 3 Jan 2008)
7.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews