Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read this book
Scar Tissue is a cracking read. How Mr. Kiedis is still alive is a miracle. The huge amount of drugs, the accidents (bad accidents), the women, the band, the highs and lows are all honestly recounted in this oustanding autobiography.
A.K. gives an insight into the mind and behaviour of an addict with refreshing honesty; there's no preaching here. He recounts his...
Published on 7 April 2006 by Chappers

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars About a rock star
Anthony Kiedis. Red Hot Chili Peppers. It was interesting to read Anthony's autobiography and understand the meaning beyond some of the lyrics he has written so far. I do need to separate book from "facts" however.

The book: 465 pages in tiny print describing a life of excesses in every sense became at times a tedious read, mainly because Anthony's life is...
Published on 17 Jun. 2008 by ELI (Italy)


‹ Previous | 110 11 1216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scar Tissue (Paperback)
The book is a great book! one of the best auto autobiography's I've read. Anthony Kiedis doesn't hold back on letting you no of his off the stage antics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great easy reader, 15 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scar Tissue (Paperback)
For those interested in the band.Details and facts nicely put.Easy reading ,you go through the pages smoothly.Generally you won't want to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Only for major RHCP fans, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scar Tissue (Paperback)
Interesting read. Most suited to those who are really into Anthony Kiedis and the Red Hot Chilli Peppers. My brother enjoyed reading it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book!, 2 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Scar Tissue (Paperback)
Amazing amazing book! The Kiedis life story is certainly one to shock but impress you at the same time. Very honest and beutifully written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Scar Tissue (Paperback)
I loved this book!!!! The stories in the book were fascinating. You feel that you get to know Anthony's mind well through the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Come take a walk on the wild side..., 17 Dec. 2006
By 
Ralf Schneider "No Expert" (Perth Western Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scar Tissue (Paperback)
An excellent story, told as though Anthony is leading you by the hand pointing out the his favourite ( and least favourite) times. Difficult to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best book I have ever read, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scar Tissue (Paperback)
The best book I have ever read! Anthony kiedis has the most intressting life and I recommend anyone to give it a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you are fan must read, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scar Tissue (Paperback)
If you are fan must read, hard hitting well wrote, really enjoyed it, disappointed couldn't get it on kindle however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book for an fan..., 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scar Tissue (Paperback)
Love this book... Love AK.... I will definitely be reading it again...and I don't often read books a second time...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 23 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scar Tissue (Paperback)
the only biography that I found interesting compared to the other dull made up trollop out there. cant put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scar Tissue
Scar Tissue by Larry Sloman (Paperback - 3 Nov. 2005)
£7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews