Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

  • Ricky
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars59
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2014
What a joy to read a book written from the heart. I couldn't put it down and was sorry when i got to the end of the book. Well done Ricky and good luck for future projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Very interesting book not all about me me me I found Ricky to be very down to earth interesting insight into what really went on with unions/goverment in the 70s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
Brilliant book well written really enjoyed reading it, couldn't put it down.
What an interesting life Ricky has had and comes accross as such a lovely man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
I bought this book second hand it was good quality but the read was even better. true and honest from (RICKY TOMLINSON)I would reconmend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Well Ricky you had a good life so far and great perants lovely kids and a wife or two on and off stage and wrote a bloody good book x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
great book if you like comedy good for adults it made me laugh alot ,its as the tv show very iwould recommed to a freind
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2005
I was amazed at how frank (and very funny) this book is. He is very honest about his affairs and his time spent in prison. I read it almost in one go. I'd love to have a pint with you Ricky mate.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Another eye opener didn't realise Ricky had been through so much in his life you just think of him as Jim Royle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Ricky Tomlinson a legend no wonder Jim Royle was so easy to play basically a mirror image of himself I guess
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2007
What a brilliant book. Honest, funny and makes you warm to the man even more.

Probably the most interesting autobiography I have read.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.