Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Titanic book, 11 April 2005
By 
Fiona Wakem (Angus, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Once again we are taken back in time and share some of the
Morland family secrets. As always Cynthia Harrod-Eagles delivers a
wonderful story,some conspiracy theories and the lives and loves of
a turbulent family. Can't wait to read the next book, roll on Nov 2005.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars intriguing well researched story of the Titanic, 14 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone with an interest in the Titanic will enjoy this book. It is written through the eyes of the Morlands sailing on the Titanic. As ever Ms Harrod Eagles stitches fact and fiction seamlessly and the research is impeccable. She explores and justifies her theories re the cause of the sinking well. Some differences of the classes of passengers are shown and life aboard beautifully described. Ms Harrod Eagles does not stop with the sinking and rescue operation,although this is extremely well described, but goes on to describe the investigations and aftermath very sensitively and with real feeling. I loved every page. It is rich in detail and suspense but very movingly written. You may not agree her findings but I think at the very least you will consider them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Restless sea, 31 July 2006
By 
This review is from: The Restless Sea: The Morland Dynasty, Book 27 (Paperback)
I have read all the books in the dynasty series and would highly recommend each and every one of them, the restless sea,is an absolute brilliant read, lots of twists and turns, with a highly believable conspiracy theory, one of the best unputdownable reads just as I would expect from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well written, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Restless Sea: The Morland Dynasty, Book 27 (Paperback)
I bought a 'used' copy which is in very good condition. This is a great read and I feel it is probably very accurate historically. I haven't read anything by this author before but will definitely want to read more of her novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Morland Dynasty, 8 Mar. 2013
By 
K. Young (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Continuing the story of the Morland family this is yet another fantastic and truly gripping book. The Dynasty series continues to provide gripping reading however many books the set contains. The family is so lifelike they feel like people you knoe and see every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 26 May 2011
This review is from: The Restless Sea: The Morland Dynasty, Book 27 (Paperback)
Purchased three books in this Morland Dynasty series. Prompt delivery, condition as described. One further book was out of stock but refund was given promptly. Would seek to use this supplier again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As Ordered, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Restless Sea: The Morland Dynasty, Book 27 (Paperback)
My wife follows this saga for the second time and finds from the research Ms Harrod-Eagles employs in all her historical works useful highlights on English social history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dynasty 27, 21 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Restless Sea: The Morland Dynasty, Book 27 (Paperback)
Very pleased to be able to buy on Amazon, so much better, quicker and easier than trying to find in shops. Excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Restless Sea: The Morland Dynasty, Book 27 (Paperback)
Have now got the whole series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Restless Sea: The Morland Dynasty, Book 27 (Paperback)
As advertized
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Restless Sea: The Morland Dynasty, Book 27
The Restless Sea: The Morland Dynasty, Book 27 by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles (Paperback - 3 Nov. 2005)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews