Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is not meant to be a magic pill to get you rich overnight
I have some sympathy with some of the poor reviews for this book, but i still award this 4 stars.

Yes, this is not a book that will make you a million overnight: There are no instant action points that will automatically put you on the fast track...and the comment that the first million dollars are the hardest to make is rather gauling to read if you're...
Published on 15 July 2007 by Anom

versus
47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good if you have $200,000 per year or more...
This starts in similar style to the previous books. However, I kept asking "So what?" Your first million is the hardest to make. "Well, I don't have a million (surprise, surprise), is there anything you can do to help me get it?"
And the answer is...not really. The sort of things it suggests is more the sort of thing that Rich Dad 2 is about.
Some interesting...
Published on 8 May 2004


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Good (first half though), 30 Oct 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Rich Dad's Guide to Investing: What the Rich Invest in That the Poor Do Not! (Paperback)
I am a recent graduate with so many debts, fortunately for me, I have a job.
This book has helped give me the attitude I need to handle my money the right way. Although this book's title contains investing, it also mentally motivates you to believe you are capable of a lot as long as you put your mind to it.
This is not a fast track way to making money, as explained!
I recommend you buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps the strongest of Kiyosaki's books so far - a must read., 18 Jun 2009
By 
Book Maven (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rich Dad's Guide to Investing: What the Rich Invest in That the Poor Do Not! (Paperback)
As a student of investing I found this book extremely helpful. Perhaps the strongest of all of Kiyosaki's 'Rich Dad' books so far, this book explains complex issues around investment classification and investment psychology in a clear and engaging manner. I have heard MBA-ed presenters at expensive seminars struggle to explain the same points and fail where Kiyosaki succeeds.

The first part, dealing with investor controls, i.e., investor psychology, is a gem that deserves to stand on its own. The wishful thinking and bluster of the out-of-control investor is wittily and engagingly discussed. After reading this section the reader will be very clear on why so many investors fail, particularly when they attempt to invest on their own.

The second part is about the nuts and bolts of investing. Having read this part the reader will grasp why investing and trading are very different things, why investing is not a solitary quest after the Holy Grail, and what is the difference between inside (i.e., private) and outside (i.e., public) investments, as well as much more you will not find in traditional books on investing.

In addition to the value of the information in the book I really enjoyed the dialogs between Robert and his Rich Dad, conversations that precede and illustrate each investment lesson. One can actually see the two of them, sitting in an ocean-front restaurant over leisurely lunch or in Rich Dad's office over corporate statements, engaged in trying to untangle a very complex subject into a series of easily-understood principles.

Like Peter Lynch and unlike many look-at-me hotshots who write trite and self-promoting investment books, Kiyosaki never patronizes his readers. By starting the story in 1973 when he came back from Vietnam without money, without a plan and without a clear idea of what he wanted out of investing and life in general beyond knowing that he wanted to attain great wealth, Kiyosaki allows the reader to start at the same point.

The book is written with authority, humility and gentle humor, as well as with much enduring affection and gratitude for the man the author names Rich Dad. It is a must read for all students of investing as well as for all fans of the Rich Dad series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rich Dad's Guide to Investing: What the Rich Invest in That the Poor Do Not!, 31 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. C. A. Pilgrim (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rich Dad's Guide to Investing: What the Rich Invest in That the Poor Do Not! (Paperback)
The book was interesting and informative. I hope to use this book as a guide to Investing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RICH DADS GUIDE TO INVESTING, 31 Dec 2004
By 
TGSTEER (GILLINGHAM, DORSET United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rich Dad's Guide to Investing: What the Rich Invest in That the Poor Do Not! (Paperback)
TO READ THIS BOOK IS A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY .IT TELLS YOU VIRTUALLY NOTHING ABOUT INVESTING.EXCEPT HOW TO WRITE RUBBISH AND MAKE MONEY OUT OF IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastically quick delivery, 3 May 2011
This review is from: Rich Dad's Guide to Investing: What the Rich Invest in That the Poor Do Not! (Paperback)
Fantastically quick delivery to me. I was emailed at each stage with the seller letting me know what was happening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn Robert Kiyosaki Ways to Invest, Build Assets to Create Wealth, 21 Dec 2009
This review is from: Rich Dad's Guide to Investing: What the Rich Invest in That the Poor Do Not! (Paperback)
Robert Kiyosaki is the most influential person in financial education in the world, he educates people to become multi-millionaires and to be rich. Money working for money is the philosophy of the rich and wealthy and that's how all the greatest wealth has been created. Rich Dad's Guide to Investing is another excellent book regarding this subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rich Dad's Guide to Investing: What the Rich Invest in That the Poor Do Not!
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews