Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 6 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: There's Treasure Everywhere: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Fifteen (Calvin and Hobbes Series) (Paperback)
There's Treasure Everywhere was the first Calvin and Hobbes book i ever read, it captured my heart and I could hardly put it down until I had read it twice. In my opinion the best cartoon ever. This isn't a perfect collection, Just a great one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful. End of., 10 Aug 2009
This review is from: There's Treasure Everywhere: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Fifteen (Calvin and Hobbes Series) (Paperback)
I could never rate any of Bill Watterson's comics as anything other than 5 Stars as his imagination and talent is extraordinary. The detail and design is in its own right wonderful, add the dialogue and you have an A class comic strip. A wonderful read to be sure. If you want to laugh out loud and enjoy witty humour, lovable characters then Calvin & Hobbes is what it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
This review is from: There's Treasure Everywhere: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Fifteen (Calvin and Hobbes Series) (Paperback)
Product was not in as good condition as it was described, but is OK for the price. Quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "I Don't Think You Should Have to do Something Unless You're Enthusiastic About It.", 9 July 2014
By 
Mark Baker (Santa Clarita, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: There's Treasure Everywhere: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Fifteen (Calvin and Hobbes Series) (Paperback)
Hard to believe this is the next to last Calvin and Hobbes collection. For fans of the series, there isn't much to say but buy the book. You'll love it as much as the others. New to the comic strip? Here's why you should buy it.

Calvin is a typical overactive six-year-old. Hobbes is his best friend stuffed tiger who is alive thanks to Calvin's imagination. Together, they have all kinds of adventures, including enhancing Calvin's brain to give him an idea for a topic for his paper or fighting to keep Calvin from being bad leading up to Christmas.

Honestly, this book is more stand alone laughs that full on stories. That doesn't make them any less funny. And, while we have seen some of these set ups before, like Calvin's snow art, the punch lines still get laughs. Even though I've read this book countless times before, I still laugh at the familiar strips. And the social commentary, while 20 years old, is still spot on, sadly.

There is a weird time jump in this book since Bill Watterson took a nine month sabbatical before coming back for the final year. That's why spring is just sprouting in one strip and we're back to New Year's Resolutions in the next.

But as any fan of the strip will tell you, that hardly matters. There are laughs and quotable lines throughout this book. Read and enjoy today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars paper book, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There's Treasure Everywhere: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Fifteen (Calvin and Hobbes Series) (Paperback)
I love Calvin and Hobbes and I always enjoy reading their stories. I recommend it for adults and children. Whenever you have 5 minutes or an hour there is always time for this comics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There's Treasure Everywhere: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Fifteen (Calvin and Hobbes Series) (Paperback)
One can never go wrong with Calvin and Hobbes!!! I'm reading this very slowly cos i don't want it to end :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Master at his finest, 16 Aug 2004
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There's Treasure Everywhere: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Fifteen (Calvin and Hobbes Series) (Paperback)
What can you say about Bill Watterson except that he's an acknowledged genius of the cartoon world, and this collection hs some of his finest moments in one book. Calvin and Hobbes manage to be infuriating, loving, witty, supremely funny and imaginative and at the same time point out a lot of the problems facing parents and kids in the world today. What really stands out is th imagination that Bill imbues Calvin with, we see him as scientist, space hero, superman and private eye, as well as naughty 6-year old with an overactive imagination and a surprisingly erudie turn of phrase. You cant help but love Calvin and Hobbes, and this has some of my favourites in there, particularly the scenes from 'Scientific progress goes Boink'. The mayhem that ensues from Calvins coning experiments is superb, I take my hat off to the master of the genre. Get these books whilst ye can, they're getting hard to come by now and are undoubted classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed by young and old alike, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There's Treasure Everywhere: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Fifteen (Calvin and Hobbes Series) (Paperback)
Enjoyed by young and old alike. Having watched my 12 year old grandson devour three C&H books of mine this was purchased for him to relish and own. Huge success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There's Treasure Everywhere: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Fifteen (Calvin and Hobbes Series) (Paperback)
It's a treasure!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CALVIN AND HOBBES ARE AWESOME, 25 Oct 2011
This review is from: There's Treasure Everywhere: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Fifteen (Calvin and Hobbes Series) (Paperback)
BRILLIANT.. AS ALL THE CALVIN AND HOBBES BOOKS ARE. BUY THEM, READ THEM THEN PASS THEM ON TO WHOEVER NEEDS EDUCATING ABOUT THE WONDER OF BEING A SIX YEAR OLD WITH A STUFFED TIGER. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

There's Treasure Everywhere: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Fifteen (Calvin and Hobbes Series)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews