Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars46
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2015
well described condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
An excellent film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 January 2005
The extraordinary tale of how one man brought Britain's oldest bank to the point of collapse, without any of his superiors even being aware of the situation. This is a first hand account of how Leeson got away with something which escalated completely out of control. The really shocking part is the sheer level of incompetence of almost everyone else in the organisation at the time.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
Ok thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Great read!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2001
Written in a straightforward, no-nonsense style, it was so easy to read and enormously difficult to put down. I finally forced myself to go to bed at 1am the other night, and finished the book on the train in the morning! The film version was disappointing; don't let it put you off buying this book if you've a mind to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Been waiting for a while for it to be released on my Kindle. I've worn out my paperback. A fantastic story of greed, denial and gross mismanagement. Once I start it, I can't put it down. Would love to take this guy out for a pint. Legend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
The book is good.....very interesting to go along with the film. I still think its " magic " that you order, and within seconds you can access a book on ALL your gadgets but im sad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2000
I read this in one sitting, it's exciting, fast-moving and absolutely fascinating - highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)