Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A real inspiration for any budding author.
Touching, funny, sad. Before you think of typing out that best-selling novel, I'd advise you to read this, there is always hope if you perservere.
Published on 18 Mar 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
It was ok but took along while to get into the story
Published 1 month ago by Pat Dunn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A real inspiration for any budding author., 18 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Away To The Woods (Paperback)
Touching, funny, sad. Before you think of typing out that best-selling novel, I'd advise you to read this, there is always hope if you perservere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LENA KENNEDY'S LIFE STORY, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Away To The Woods (Paperback)
This book I have kept as it is such a lovely heart warming book. You can really feel what she is writing about her family life and she must have been a lovely lady. It is a while since I read it but it has left a lasting impression on me and if you are a fan of her - it is a must read and I hope to read it again in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Away To The Woods, 1 May 2013
This review is from: Away To The Woods (Paperback)
I read this first time on loan from the library and that edition (hard back) came with pictures of Lena and her little 'holiday home'. The book is written in five parts and also covers in part some of her works such as her first published novel 'Maggie' finding out that she gave her work to a comic publisher by mistake was a hoot but there are many little gems all through this book. I found the book a good read like cosying down with a good friend. Well worth it!
Bye the way there is a little film uploaded recently on you tube by HerbsHappy detailing Lena Kennedys little shack!
MarJ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book always wanted, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Away To The Woods (Paperback)
I have all the Lena Kennedy books and this was the only one missing from my collection. A wonderful insight to my favourite authoress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Away To The Woods (Paperback)
It was ok but took along while to get into the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Real life memories, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Away To The Woods (Paperback)
Book arrived as described. Autobiography of her childhood holiday life hop picking in Kent, fascinating read of times now lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Away To The Woods
Away To The Woods by Lena Kennedy (Paperback - 8 Feb 1996)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews