Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Back in invisible Black
Ben Rich and Leo Janos have crafted a book that will interest any aeronautical enthusiast. With the right amount of science and technology the history of the stealth development unfolds. The politics of the 1970's sets the scene and the main players take you into the world of black operations at Skunk works, Groom Lake, better known as Area 51. The development of the...
Published on 15 Aug. 2006 by Mr. M. A. Bowles

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Book was as much about the author and other people at Lockheed as about the aircraft, the technology and their methods. lots of incidences where the author claims to 'be the first to' when in fact other aerospace manufacturers had got there first.
Published on 11 Feb. 2013 by Mustang


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read, 11 Jan. 2015
By 
S. J. ATTWOOD "Floyd Fan" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My Years at Lockheed (Paperback)
Brilliantly detailed (within the US freedom of Information) insight to the development of all the 'Black Project stealth aircraft particularly the SR71 .
A Must Read for aircraft geeks..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Insight into the world of advanced aerospace, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My Years at Lockheed (Paperback)
Account of work on spyplanes and drones. What this book tells you about is all pretty impressive stuff technically speaking. But it makes you wonder what they are working on now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 19 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My Years at Lockheed (Paperback)
Very interesting book, full of information you wouldn't have been able to access a few years ago. I do wonder though if a lot of it is simply dis-information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars star book, 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My Years at Lockheed (Paperback)
Skunk works a v good read most revaling information from the skunk works methods of work and involvement
new ideas and solutions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My opinion, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My Years at Lockheed (Paperback)
Very good I enjoyed the book very good delivery service brilliant story good reading could not put it down from start to finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting., 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My Years at Lockheed (Paperback)
I lent this to a friend so have not actually read it yet but since he likes it it must be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My Years at Lockheed (Paperback)
What a fascinating story and thank goodness Skunk Works existed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Aug. 2014
By 
Very interesting insights from a world-class organisation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Dec. 2014
By 
Diddly Dom "Diddly Dom" (North Wootton Kings Lynn England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My Years at Lockheed (Paperback)
A very god book indeed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ACE, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My Years at Lockheed (Paperback)
Bought for Christmas present, not yet read so can't comment on book contents but recipient was delighted as interested in subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My Years at Lockheed
Skunk Works: A Personal Memoir of My Years at Lockheed by Ben R. Rich (Paperback - 10 Aug. 1995)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews