Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2011
If you have always wanted to travel through time Ellis Peters Cadfael Omnibus is for you, I have read the first, second,third And fourth before buying this the fifth a fair recommendation wouldnt you say... Set in the year of our Lord 1140 in Shrewsbury it tells the story of the civil war through the eyes of Cadfael a benedictine monk who is also an able detective. Wonderful read curled up on the sofa but, beware losing track of Time...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2012
We have now got the complete set of Cadfael,excellent reading and as my wife says"she just loves
to curl up with her medieval monk/detective".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Good as the others,never fails to impress. Rapid delivery, good packaging and an all round good purchase. Big tick from me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
This is my fifth omnibus Cadael book and I have enjoyed every one. Looking forward to the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Have read all the books in this series so far and enjoyed them all. Will be buying the next omnibus..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
I have all the Cadfael books I bought the omnibus edition to save space.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Upto Ellis Peters usual standard -a jolly good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
As always does what it says on the tin. A good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Good condition on arrival. Look foward to reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
a very good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse