Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2014
Such a good way to have Cadfael stories to read without interruption...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Copy in good condition as described. Look foward to reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
I love the Cadfael books, history and mystery all in one.

I had a full set of the individual books many years ago but lost them so have now managed to replace them by buying the seven omnibus books which was a cheaper way of doing it.

The omnibus versions are nice large books but not too heavy and look good on the shelf. The stories are just as good as I remember them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2003
This is another collection of Cadfael novels, packaged together in one mighty big read. All three stories are excllent and absorbing.It is perfect for beach reading or those times when you need something substantial to get your teeth into.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Wonderful Brother Cadfael… I'd love to visit him in his herb and potion filled workshop and to drink a tumbler of his personal homemade (or abbey made) wine. That would be a truly healing experience.

Ellis Peters has created a deeply enjoyable twelfth century version of Shrewsbury and its abbey, revolving around Cadfael's worldly wise but spiritually focused character. In the midst of the direst emergencies Cadfael remains earthed, tending his herb garden and contemplating the solution of mysteries. All around him young lovers, murderers and the crazier citizens of the town rush around solving nothing, until Cadfael gets involved, often with his constant helper and supporter, Hugh Beringar at his side.

Ellis Peters has a wildly romantic imagination, much appreciated by me. I particularly loved 'The Leper of Saint Giles' (with a special mention for Brother Mark) and 'The Virgin in the Ice'. I will say no more. Too busy reading the next in the series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2009
Lovely to have the Cadfael books collected in these Omnibuses. Good size book to read too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Cadfael is a Benedictine monk who somehow invites adventures which entail him going out (usually) to solve crimes and problems. Ellis Peters knows both history and the countryside round Shrewsbury which makes everything reasonably plausible. Many characters reappear which helps to turn readers into addicts!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse