Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best comic strips in the world!
A paper back version of the some of the strips from the first Calvin and Hobbes book. Small enough to fit in a bag, it can cheer you up on the train or bus. I read the whole thing in an hour and laughed all the way through. Great for anyone who hasn't read Calvin and Hobbes before.
Published on 24 Jan 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars imagry
quite a small little book however, still Calvin & Hobbs though so a cute inexpensive gift
Published on 16 April 2010 by Les miserables


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best comic strips in the world!, 24 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Calvin And Hobbes Volume 1 `A': The Calvin & Hobbes Series: Thereby Hangs a Tail: Thereby Hangs a Tale Vol 1 (Mass Market Paperback)
A paper back version of the some of the strips from the first Calvin and Hobbes book. Small enough to fit in a bag, it can cheer you up on the train or bus. I read the whole thing in an hour and laughed all the way through. Great for anyone who hasn't read Calvin and Hobbes before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make people laugh, 11 Jan 2012
I have the whole set of Calvin and Hobbes books from years ago, but my 9 1/2 year old daughter wanted to have her own.
So got her this for Christmas, and she loves it. She never realised how funny a book could be.
They always made me laugh and now a new generation are finding them funny and laughing too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calvin And Hobbes Volume 1 `A': The Calvin & Hobbes Series: Thereby Hangs a Tail: Thereby Hangs a Tale Vol 1 (Mass Market Paperback)
My 9 year old daughter is mildly obsessed by C&H!! great little book, arrived on time good condition. On almost constant rotation with her other C&H books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable and timeless, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calvin And Hobbes Volume 1 `A': The Calvin & Hobbes Series: Thereby Hangs a Tail: Thereby Hangs a Tale Vol 1 (Mass Market Paperback)
You know you're a Calvin and Hobbes fan if you pack a volume in your bag each day to read during the lunch break :)

These little books are adorable, and a must for completing the collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calvin And Hobbes Volume 1 `A': The Calvin & Hobbes Series: Thereby Hangs a Tail: Thereby Hangs a Tale Vol 1 (Mass Market Paperback)
Great little book of Calvin and Hobbes, funny, thoughtful, a deep satire on God, religion, society and tigers.
Made me laugh until I stopped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for the whole family, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my husband, but all the family just loves it including my 5 year old daughter who tries to read it herself. Also the delivery was quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Too Good for Kids, 8 May 2012
By 
H. G. Green "Chris" (Bangor on Dee, N.Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calvin And Hobbes Volume 1 `A': The Calvin & Hobbes Series: Thereby Hangs a Tail: Thereby Hangs a Tale Vol 1 (Mass Market Paperback)
Once again the compilation of Bill Watterson's wonderful drawings and text keeps you reading and re reading, the excellent drawings and brilliant text are a cartoon cultural gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars imagry, 16 April 2010
This review is from: Calvin And Hobbes Volume 1 `A': The Calvin & Hobbes Series: Thereby Hangs a Tail: Thereby Hangs a Tale Vol 1 (Mass Market Paperback)
quite a small little book however, still Calvin & Hobbs though so a cute inexpensive gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Child, 17 Nov 2005
Bill Watterson's 'Calvin & Hobbes' are one of the most delightful cartoon creations...ever. Calvin is the very model of childhood innocence, imagination, and inquisitiveness. I have a 4 year old cousin whom I am going to mold in Calvin's image - he is so delightful a character. Where would Calivn be without Hobbes? His ever present animal companion. The pair wax lyrical on matters philosophical, political, and psychological. Calvin & Hobbes can be consumed en masse or in bitesize chunks - either are equally rewarding. I suggest a few strips each night before bed, to send you to sleep with a chuckle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh Dear..., 9 Aug 2007
By 
Sandra Lock "sand625" (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Calvin And Hobbes Volume 1 `A': The Calvin & Hobbes Series: Thereby Hangs a Tail: Thereby Hangs a Tale Vol 1 (Mass Market Paperback)
I bought this because many previous reviews refer to essays by the author [and some coloured images.] but this copy contains only cartoons that are available in other collections. Calvin & Hobbes are wonderful, and this is a smaller format than the other collections, just so long as you know what you're getting...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Calvin And Hobbes Volume 1 `A': The Calvin & Hobbes Series: Thereby Hangs a Tail: Thereby Hangs a Tale Vol 1
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews