Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weirdos? Where?, 1 Nov. 2005
By 
Inspector Gadget "Go Go Gadget Reviews" (On the trail of Doctor Claw) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Yet another brilliant Calvin and Hobbes book full of the usual adventures and journeys into an endless forest that lies only just beyond Calvin's back yard in a world that is forever summer or a weekend or a snowy winter. As always his parents are forever stressing out over their son's wacky world and intelligence that most five-year-old kids probably think but dare not say.

The title refers to a series of strips in which Calvin and Hobbes go to Mars to escape an increasingly polluted Earth only to be freaked out by the aliens they find there.

As always it's pure genius and will surely take you back to your childhood. Would you want to give up Calvin's world just to be a grown-up?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughs a plenty, 22 Mar. 2004
By A Customer
The duo of Calvin and Hobbes get into more adventures and provide plenty of laughs for seasoned readers and first timers alike. No collection of Calvin and Hobbes will be complete without this in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another spirited collection, 21 Nov. 2000
By 
bacchus (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Weirdos From Another Planet: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Six: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Paperback)
Calvin and Hobbes is the best comic strip I have ever read. It's success may be from it's brilliant drawing, the witty and inventive scripts or maybe the intelligence and feeling with which Bill Watterson reflects the truths in the world through his characters. If you have never read Calvin and Hobbes, why not start by buying this, if not you know that this is a must for your bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Calvin and Hobbes.. c'mon people?! You're not that old yet!, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weirdos From Another Planet: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Six: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Paperback)
I missing piece to my collection of a boy and a tiger's adventure through an awesome imagination!
[I don't need to go into detail as this is part 6 of the series... so you should know how C&H works i.e the drawing, humor etc etc]

pro:
-Good for the health as it promotes laughter
-Not just for kids! let them grow with humor
-nostalgic
-Best thing to read whilst sitting near a flusher *awkward cough*.. otherwise just in bed...

cons:
Wish there was more than 128 pages but seriously this is me trying to find a con... cause there is no con to be honest..Just a lovely easy read which will at least bring a smile to that face of yours or whoevers!

COnclusion:
Just great! An awesome part to an awesome collection of books..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Calvin and Hobbes, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weirdos From Another Planet: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Six: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Paperback)
This is the first book of Calvin and Hobbes comic strips that I have purchased, but not the last! A perfect mixture of "laugh out loud" comedy situations and tender moments too. I think that we can ,most likely,relate to all of the characters for whatever reason. Feeling a bit blue, grumpy, fed-up?....a few pages of this instant medicine and you'll be feeling tons better! Only gripe is.....it needed to be twice as long! Now I know where I can find the other volumes.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best comic ever!, 29 Dec. 2012
By 
kim (Huntingdon, Cambs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Calvin and Hobbes. This book arrived in timely fashion and did not disappoint. If you haven't discovered C and H yet, this is a great one (mind you, they all are!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As awesome and thoughtful as ever, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weirdos From Another Planet: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Six: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Paperback)
As awesome and thoughtful as ever! Will appeal to kids who think adults don't understand them, and for adults who have to try to understand their children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Jan. 2015
By 
Adam B (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weirdos From Another Planet: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Six: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Paperback)
Always loved Calvin and Hobbe. Great book and service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weirdos From Another Planet: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Six: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection (Paperback)
Very fun book.
Good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Weirdos From Another Planet: Calvin & Hobbes Series: Book Six: A Calvin and Hobbes Collection
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews