Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars titanic book
A book that kicked off the movie and re-ignited interest in finding the old girl. Once reading the book you can understand why. The book starts off in a remote island owned by the russians. And soon sweeps across America, Scotland and England. Clive has the knowlage and panache to keep you interested all the way along. Also Clives knowlage on the Titanic and its history...
Published on 4 Nov 2004 by Mr. Thomas E. Dennison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars clive cussler
found it a hard book to read,it was one of his first books,have read and enjoyed all his other books,he remains my favourite author
Published 9 months ago by Gds Wallace


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars titanic book, 4 Nov 2004
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Paperback)
A book that kicked off the movie and re-ignited interest in finding the old girl. Once reading the book you can understand why. The book starts off in a remote island owned by the russians. And soon sweeps across America, Scotland and England. Clive has the knowlage and panache to keep you interested all the way along. Also Clives knowlage on the Titanic and its history is astounding and teaches you things all the time.
This book is full of twists and turns and keeps you guessing all the way along. A exhillerating and informative read at the same time!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If only..., 3 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Paperback)
If this had been given the treatment it deserved when it was made into a film then James Bond would be dead and we'd have never met Indy Jones... Clive Cussler's Dirk Pitt books are the greatest adventures stories of recent times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an amazing ressurection, 9 Jun 2004
If your a fan of dirk pitt and also love the story of the titanic this book combines them both dirk as usual has to fight his way through many dangers in order to complete his mission, and the ending provides something most people would to this day love to see happen the titanic finishing her maiden voyage aided by pitt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Kindle Edition)
As an avid Clive Cussler reader I can recommend this book. Once read you will want to read the rest. You are in for a rock and roll ride of top quality adventure stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle book, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Kindle Edition)
Now this was a very good book, a lot different to what I am use to reading, but it held my attention right to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. B. R. Allpress (Morden.surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Kindle Edition)
My husband thoroughly enjoyed the book it was great reading and exciting as clive cushier is his favourite author awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic story, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Kindle Edition)
Another quite brilliant novel by Cussler. Very well told with extraordinary incite and research. I enjoyed the interaction with different characters and the locations.Excellent writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Titanic story gripping., 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Kindle Edition)
Great book gets you to the point you can't stop reading typical Clive Cussler book. Keeps you on the edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Raise the titanic, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Kindle Edition)
One of Cussler s best reads I enjoyed. It will stay on my read again list for a very long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 20 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. R. Hudson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Paperback)
a good read i see the film first and didnt understand till i read this book. the characters are just right. just the sort of thing dirk pitt would do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa896e930)

This product

Raise the Titanic
Raise the Titanic by Clive Cussler (Paperback - 1 Jan 1988)
5.99
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews