Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great buy!
I was looking for some good comics, and ordered this book hoping it would be allright. I was blown away. First of all, the book is huge, making it great value compared to other comic books I have bought. Secondly, Larson's humor is wonderful. At times I have been staring at his drawings for minutes trying to figure out the jokes because they are so clever - but the...
Published on 7 Jan 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
The comic is great. The condition was slightly older than I expected, but ok.
Published 1 month ago by DanMan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great buy!, 7 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Far Side Gallery: No.1 (Paperback)
I was looking for some good comics, and ordered this book hoping it would be allright. I was blown away. First of all, the book is huge, making it great value compared to other comic books I have bought. Secondly, Larson's humor is wonderful. At times I have been staring at his drawings for minutes trying to figure out the jokes because they are so clever - but the trade off is that they are hilarious. A highly recommended book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars genius, 28 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Far Side Gallery: No.1 (Paperback)
I guarantee you will laugh each time you pick this up, and you will constantly find cartoons that you missed the last time. This has got to be one of the funniest, best value for money purchases I have ever made. The author's observations are awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Gary Larson galleries, 14 Sep 2009
By 
Adam G. Horvath (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Far Side Gallery: No.1 (Paperback)
Although I have almost every Far Side Gallery, this remains the best of all! I met with some of the drawings 15 years ago and yet, it still makes me laugh as much as then did. If you are buying only one Far Side book, this should be the one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tha far side brings you far..., 6 July 2009
This review is from: The Far Side Gallery: No.1 (Paperback)
If you like smart cartoons with a good dose a madness Garry Larson is your man!

Loved this compilation. I have all 5 of them.
enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some of the best of Larson's work, 11 Jun 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: The Far Side Gallery: No.1 (Paperback)
Some of THE best of Larson's work. This one had me in stiches for days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Far Side Gallery: No.1 (Paperback)
The comic is great. The condition was slightly older than I expected, but ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Far Side Gallery: No.1 (Paperback)
I used to read this as a kid with my brother. It's brilliant and proves there are Americans with a sarcastic sense of humour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard Not To Love, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Far Side Gallery: No.1 (Paperback)
This is well up top the standard of all his work. Larson is consistently wry, amusing and laugh out loud funny. Endless fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sooo funny!, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Far Side Gallery: No.1 (Paperback)
Got this for my son when he was in hospital after spinal surgery. He couldn't finish reading it in one go as that would have risked undoing all the good the surgery had done - too much laughing. Good price, quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Far Side Gallery: No.1 (Paperback)
A Classic series of very funny cartoons from Larson.
If you don't know Larson and have a good sense of humour this is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Far Side Gallery: No.1
The Far Side Gallery: No.1 by Gary Larson (Paperback - 25 May 1989)
11.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews