Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bible for small children
This Childs First Bible is beautifully presented in a protective slip case & is illustrated with gorgeous bright and colourful pictures. It offers the young an insight into the many wonderful stories of the Bible, in terminology that they will understand. Excellent for bed time reading!
Published on 3 Sep 2002

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a good buy
The bible had seen a number of days. It did not last long as it was for a three year old and was already in a bad state.
Published 15 days ago by Collin Zhuawu


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bible for small children, 3 Sep 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: A Child's First Bible (Hardcover)
This Childs First Bible is beautifully presented in a protective slip case & is illustrated with gorgeous bright and colourful pictures. It offers the young an insight into the many wonderful stories of the Bible, in terminology that they will understand. Excellent for bed time reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good Children's bible, 17 May 2009
By 
This review is from: A Child's First Bible (Hardcover)
This is a very good first childrens Bible, the pictures are bright, the stories are easy to read, my son of five loves reading his and insisted we buy the same bible for a friends christening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens First Bible, 2 April 2011
By 
P. J. Mclachlan (LOWTON England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Child's First Bible (Hardcover)
Excellent book well worth the money at approximately 2/3rds the published price.
Glad I looked at the reviews, which were most helpful and factual. We bought this bible for our Granddaughter's 5th Birthday. The stories combined with pictures and a simple question at the end of each story is ideal for learning and understanding.
Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Child's First Bible, 21 Oct 2011
This review is from: A Child's First Bible (Hardcover)
I wanted a Bible for my friend's baby girl, being Christened. I wanted a book she could grow up with and read and also something her mum could read her, with beautiful pictures.

The book arrived in a lovely case. It's a perfect present for a Christening. The pictures are eye-catcing and gorgeous and the words are inspiring. My friend was thrilled. I would recommend this Child's First Bible to anyone, especially a Christening or dedication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, 4 Nov 2010
This review is from: A Child's First Bible (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift and was not disapppointed. Pages are beautifully illustrated and the hardback cover and box gives it a quality feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful introduction to the Bible, 24 Oct 2011
This review is from: A Child's First Bible (Hardcover)
What a glorious book beautifully set out for young children. Illustrations are in wonderful colour, questions at the end of each story. My grandsons age 7 and 5 adored this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product Review, 19 April 2011
This review is from: A Child's First Bible (Hardcover)
A highly recommended introduction to Christianity for Children. Lovely stories with beautiful illustrations throughout. I bought this as a Christening Gift for my Godson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Child's First Bible by Kenneth Taylor, 9 April 2011
By 
C. Aldis (West Mids. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Child's First Bible (Hardcover)
This book is a gem! Kenneth Taylor has picked out a good collection of key Old Testament stories, and then for the New Testament, some of Jesus's miracles and parables (if I remember rightly - we have already given the book to our grandson and I do not have it to hand to check). I think he might go as far as a story or two from Acts - again, I am speaking from memory. He has re-written all the accounts extremely simply and succinctly, with a question at the end of each one that would help to capture the child's interest. The illustrations are wonderful - vibrant colours and delightful in every way. We were so pleased with the book and gave it to our grandson on the occasion of his christening to be read to him when he is older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for kids, 7 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: A Child's First Bible (Hardcover)
Just the right length and content to give kids their first journey into the Bible. My Godson had not seen the Bible before but is now enjoying the stories - David and Goliath especially, of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 28 May 2011
This review is from: A Child's First Bible (Hardcover)
An excellent book for young children with the right amount of text to read to a very young child or for a child to read for themselves.Plenty of colourful pictures.
It's very well presented with a slot in rigid cover and makes a lovely gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5344534)

This product

A Child's First Bible
A Child's First Bible by Kenneth N. Taylor (Hardcover - 5 Oct 2000)
9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews