Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


121 of 121 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good for all ages
We found this book in the library and my mum thought it looked quite interesting so we borrowed it. My brother and I found the recipes really easy to follow and all the ones we have tried so far have worked (he is 11 and I am 13). However, I think a five year old could follow the simple steps. There is a photograph of each ingredient at the beginning of the recipe, along...
Published on 20 Jan. 2004

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money
Complete waste of time. There are so many children cook books with more interesting recipes
Published 2 months ago by JH


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A Birthday present, 15 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Step-by-Step Cookbook (Hardcover)
I bought this cookery book for my four year old niece. A friend bought a similar book for my daughter when she was small and who is now 33 and she still has and uses her book. My niece may not appreciate it just yet, but I am sure she will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Step-by-Step Cookbook (Hardcover)
An absolute must for little ones who like eating practically everything. This recipe book helps them to understand what goes on in the kitchen before the food is on their plates. Entertaining and fun. Lovely inviting pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 17 Mar. 2011
By 
L. Cox (surrey,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Children's Step-by-Step Cookbook (Hardcover)
this is a great book for all ages of children either young or older
each recepie has good photos to show each step with very clear easy to follow instructions
there are loads of great recepies in the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens Cookbook, 30 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Children's Step-by-Step Cookbook (Hardcover)
This is an excellent cookbook for children and adults alike. My family use it all the time. It is very clear with lots of great illustrations. It is a must have in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Introduction to cooking, 15 Jun. 2009
This review is from: Children's Step-by-Step Cookbook (Hardcover)
I have this book, along with another 'Quick and Easy Cookbook' by the same author - Angela Wilkes. As an experienced cook and owner of several other recipe books, I find it is one I refer to over and over again.

Plenty of standard recipes, set out logically with plenty of photographs and clear instructions - I can't fault it. There's plenty of emphasis on basic skills and hygiene, a glossary at the back to explain some of the more technical aspects of cookery and the pages are set out to show you exactly what equipment you need to prepare and cook that particular recipe.

A cookery book to be enjoyed by ages from 5 to 105 in my opinion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cooking for the very young, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Step-by-Step Cookbook (Hardcover)
This was a Christmas present to my granddaughter. She and my daughter have had fun trying out the different recipes. They have been easy to follow with great end results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 25 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Children's Step-by-Step Cookbook (Hardcover)
Very good quality and packed full of recipes my 4 year old niece will enjoy making and eating for herself and the whole family. A brilliant buy for a keen little chef!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens Step by Step Cookbook, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Step-by-Step Cookbook (Hardcover)
My grandaughter absolutely loved this book. She has had her Mum cooking every day since Christmas.
Would recommend for Children from 7 and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens Step-by-Step Cook Book, 8 Mar. 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Step-by-Step Cookbook (Hardcover)
I bought this book to give as a seventh birthday present as it seemed to have a better selection of recipes than just buns and cakes. My grand daughter is enjoying making the recipes after school and it is nice for her that all the family can enjoy the results. Would thoroughly recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cooking, 1 Jan. 2012
By 
This review is from: Children's Step-by-Step Cookbook (Hardcover)
~This was bought for our Granddaughter for Christmas. She loves cooking and is looking forward to creating some of the recipes from the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Children's Step-by-Step Cookbook
Children's Step-by-Step Cookbook by Angela Wilkes (Hardcover - 15 May 2003)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews