Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB
I think this book is excellent for all horse people, with all it's pictures you can see what to do. I found this book superb and very useful, it has helped me a lot. It also has lots of infomation about all the aspects of looking after a horse which i was worried about before. My advice BUY it NOW!!!
Published on 4 May 2003

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic horse care manual
This book covers the basics. It covers a variety of horse care subjects but only touches on those subjects. This would be a good book to start your knowledge of a variety of horse care subjects, although not enough for the horse owner.
Published on 5 Aug 1999


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB, 4 May 2003
By A Customer
I think this book is excellent for all horse people, with all it's pictures you can see what to do. I found this book superb and very useful, it has helped me a lot. It also has lots of infomation about all the aspects of looking after a horse which i was worried about before. My advice BUY it NOW!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!", 20 July 2004
By 
Sparkle (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
This is an absolutely brilliant read! I was searching for a comprehensive horse book that would tell me everything I needed to know about owning a horse - and this is perfect! The pictures are great, information clear, and is a must for any horse owner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic horse care manual, 5 Aug 1999
By A Customer
This book covers the basics. It covers a variety of horse care subjects but only touches on those subjects. This would be a good book to start your knowledge of a variety of horse care subjects, although not enough for the horse owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars complete horse care manual, 14 Jan 2005
By 
Mrs. N. Bellars (peterborough, cambs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
i found this to be an excellent book both for the experienced and inexperienced . Well worth the money and easy to read. It has given me the confidence i needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting started, 9 Jan 2007
By 
Kirsty (Oxfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
Every thing you would hope for when wanting a traditional horse care reference book, its ideal for the beginner & new owner:

Looking at the horse

General Care

The Horse Outdoors

The Stabled Horse

Food & Water

Horse Problems & Foaling

Tack & Clothing

Hints & Tips

The "Horse Problems & Foaling" section has proved a useful and interesting reference tool with the Symptoms, Cause, Treatment and Prevention charts being very user friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete and essential, 14 Nov 2001
By A Customer
A complete overview for the horse owner and lover, suited for beginners and for experts, with good information on horse and stable management supported by excellent photographic material. Offers some useful schematic pages dedicated to disorders in the horse and some good sequential images on how to groom and dress the horse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is wonderful. Read it. It's great., 15 Jun 1999
By A Customer
This book is great for any rider of any age. It teaches you about every single thing you would want to know about horse care. I've read it about 10 times. It has wonderful information. Color pictures on every page. Please read the book. It's fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful as a quick reference, 29 Jun 1999
By A Customer
This book is useful whether you are a pro or an amateur. More useful for the first time owner, it does give you a glossary that helps identify potential or existing health problems in your horse. I thought the illustrations of common ailments, etc. very useful and when I have my own barn will keep it there as a quick guide. If you own a horse, it can be horse first aid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I thought this was a very good horse care book, 18 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This is a very good book with lots of useful information. It is easy to read and has lots of good photos. It is easy to find what you are looking for as it has a good index.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 21 Feb 2012
Great book for learning the basics - covers a wide range of topics and is easy to understand and well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Horse Care Manual
Complete Horse Care Manual by Colin Vogel (Hardcover - 6 Nov 2003)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews