Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to navigate & well written, 13 Jan 2011
Have an avid 3 year old herpetologist in the making (well this month any way) he loves the photos and the short descriptions are perfect for his attention span (and mine).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice reference book, 9 Mar 2009
By 
Ms. Srv Herault "smi12308" (Swansea, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reptiles and Amphibians: The Visual Guide to More Than 400 Species from Around the World (DK Handbooks) (Paperback)
This Dorling Kindersley publication is certainly a very nice reference book to have. The photographs are crystal clear and the description for each species is quite thorough including habitat, distribution map, status with an indication for species which are extremely venomous.
There is a graph at the beginning explaining the different groups and families which is very useful as well as a section on reproduction, behaviour and conservation.
Although this book covers 400 species all over the world, you will need another identification guide for a specific region, most of our European species were missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Professional, interesting and great photos. Can't beat it., 5 Jun 2002
By 
Nicola Lowe (East Sussex, England.) - See all my reviews
For a start I love watching O'Shea's Big Adventure. Always been a fan of Mark. Got every episode on tape. When I found out he had written a book I was straight online buying it.
The book's so imformative and I checked in the back and a lot of the photos are by Mark which was brilliant. He's such a great photographer. You see him photograph everything in his episodes.
The book's got great colour photographs, and the layout is so easy to follow. It's good for quick reference and you can really easily find what you're looking for.
Tim Halliday has done a great job with the amphibians section too.
They are both so good at what they do and know what they are talking about that both of them doing a book together is perfect.
I'd definitely recommend it. If you haven't got then go get it because you haven't lived until you've read this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
Joanne M. PHILLIPS "Joanne" (Maidenhead, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reptiles and Amphibians ( Smithsonian handbooks ), 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book extremely interesting and educational . It is well laid out and beautifully illustrated . It is well upto DK's standard and , as usual , is extremely comprehensive and full of facts . A must for those interested in our cold blooded friends .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reptiles and Amphibians: The Visual Guide to More Than 400 Species from Around the World (DK Handbooks) (Paperback)
Bought for my Son who loves reptiles. Only thing that was slightly annoying is the reptiles are not arranged in geographical areas so if I wanted to know what reptiles to find in Europe it would be difficult.Good pictures and nice facts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reptiles and Amphibians: The Visual Guide to More Than 400 Species from Around the World (DK Handbooks) (Paperback)
Very very good book, can't fault it would recommend to any keen lizzard owners or would be owners. Buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good value and attractive, 20 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very straightforward and well illustrated. Bought as a reference book for my lab in school. Help to encourage 'wonder of nature' amongst pupils.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent as always, 4 Sep 2009
This review is from: Reptiles and Amphibians: The Visual Guide to More Than 400 Species from Around the World (DK Handbooks) (Paperback)
DK books are always a pleasure to look at; full of good photos and info in a compact format. Naturally there are books that have a broader view on the subject, but you never go wrong with DK's books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 8 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BROUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDSONS BIRTHDAY HE IS REALLY INTO REPTILES AND AMPHIBIANS. HE THOUGHT THIS BOOK WAS EXCELLENT AND ENJOYS READING IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews