Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2009
Good for general phrases to help when out and about. Helps you to pronounce the words with phonetics next to each phrase.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2010
This book was very good as it had phonetics next to words so it was possible to pronouce the phrases properly. Problem is Turkish is a very tricky language...
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
This handy little guide does a very good job of representing Turkish pronunciation in a convincing and easily imitable way. Very useful when (inevitably) haggling!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2009
This parleur is very handy and useful. However I think the shipment cost is a little over the top. More than what the book costs.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
If you want an easy-to-use phrase book then this is the one as far as I'm concerned. Clearly explains the pronunciation of important letters and phrases.
All you have to do is pretend that you're Turkish and you should be able to pull off a few good short conversations in no time.
I've used the DK series of phrase books before and have always been impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
Very handy little book and was very useful on a recent visit to Turkey. We found the language difficult, but the book gives imitated pronunciation which really helped, and is small enough to fit into a pocket. The book is arranged with different headings for various areas, such as hotels, restaurants, shopping, etc., and also contains a mini-dictionary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
Great little pocket phrase book; An absolute essential if you are travelling to Turkey. Contains all the most common phrases in an easy to read format. The book is a breeze to navigate and will have you talking essential Turkish phrases in no time. zevk almak!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
I have lost this book and I need to get a new one. Very colourful and informative. Nice book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
What can I say? - It does what it says on the cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
Nice handy size for traveling, very pleaded
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)