Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars11
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2003
A value for money, bottom-line overview of key knowledge areas in finance and accounting.
Sound financial management isn’t solely about working with figures– it is about grasping core concepts and then putting them to work for your business.
If you run a small business, this book will help build confidence. It is useful preparation for getting the most out of your accountant and understanding his work and advice.

The book will help you understand key accounting and financial statements and the data they convey.
The clear, uncluttered, well laid out overview provides you with monitoring and analytical tools such as applying ratios and reading the balance sheet.
I found it invaluable when preparing to launch my small retail venture. I refer to it before key meetings with my accountant and when I have to consider and analyse accounting and financial information.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2010
Good informative little book to get you started with understanding accounts. Would definatley recommend. Small enough to fit in your handbag too, so you can learn anywhere.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
I am doing the AAT and I found the book easy to understand. The book talks about Accounting and covers the most important areas in a brief and simple way which is great for me as I do not like anything too longwinded.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2011
This book is OK if you've never seen a Financial Statement in your life before, but doesn't give much additional insight. I guess it's designed for a specific audience.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2003
Sound financial management isn’t solely about sums – it’s grasping core concepts and putting them to work for your business.
This book is a real value for money overview of crucial knowledge areas in finance and accounting.
If you run a small business, it will help build confidence when dealing with your accountant and help you understand key accounting and financial statements and data.
This clear, uncluttered, well laid out overview provides you with monitoring and analytical tools such as applying ratios and reading the balance sheet – these being vital to your small business.
I found it invaluable when preparing to launch my small retail venture. I refer to it before key meetings with my accountant and when I have to consider and analyse accounting and financial information.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
More of a pocket booklet and very basic almost to the point of being an insult to the reader and certainly to anyone of managerial status.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Very basic and quite cheesy in an American way. Maybe ok for a complete novice but not an essential for a manager of any type.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
easy read very good and practical if you need a refresher or the basic son prfofit and loss accounting. Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
Very useful, easy to grasp the concepts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Exactly as described. Very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)