Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Key Finance and Accounting Concepts Made Clear
A value for money, bottom-line overview of key knowledge areas in finance and accounting.
Sound financial management isn’t solely about working with figures– it is about grasping core concepts and then putting them to work for your business.
If you run a small business, this book will help build confidence. It is useful preparation for getting the...
Published on 7 Nov 2003 by Zordano

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars well done, but just for beginners
This book is OK if you've never seen a Financial Statement in your life before, but doesn't give much additional insight. I guess it's designed for a specific audience.
Published on 4 Jun 2011 by A. Coppo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Key Finance and Accounting Concepts Made Clear, 7 Nov 2003
A value for money, bottom-line overview of key knowledge areas in finance and accounting.
Sound financial management isn’t solely about working with figures– it is about grasping core concepts and then putting them to work for your business.
If you run a small business, this book will help build confidence. It is useful preparation for getting the most out of your accountant and understanding his work and advice.

The book will help you understand key accounting and financial statements and the data they convey.
The clear, uncluttered, well laid out overview provides you with monitoring and analytical tools such as applying ratios and reading the balance sheet.
I found it invaluable when preparing to launch my small retail venture. I refer to it before key meetings with my accountant and when I have to consider and analyse accounting and financial information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good starter, 5 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Managers: Understanding Accounts (Paperback)
Good informative little book to get you started with understanding accounts. Would definatley recommend. Small enough to fit in your handbag too, so you can learn anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars well done, but just for beginners, 4 Jun 2011
By 
A. Coppo "Alby" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Essential Managers: Understanding Accounts (Paperback)
This book is OK if you've never seen a Financial Statement in your life before, but doesn't give much additional insight. I guess it's designed for a specific audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars understanding Accounts book, 6 May 2011
This review is from: Essential Managers: Understanding Accounts (Paperback)
I am doing the AAT and I found the book easy to understand. The book talks about Accounting and covers the most important areas in a brief and simple way which is great for me as I do not like anything too longwinded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit to Basic, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Managers: Understanding Accounts (Paperback)
More of a pocket booklet and very basic almost to the point of being an insult to the reader and certainly to anyone of managerial status.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too basic, 23 Oct 2013
By 
One More Time (Antigua & Barbuda) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Managers: Understanding Accounts (Paperback)
Very basic and quite cheesy in an American way. Maybe ok for a complete novice but not an essential for a manager of any type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars refresher, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Managers: Understanding Accounts (Paperback)
easy read very good and practical if you need a refresher or the basic son prfofit and loss accounting. Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent primer for key concepts & skills, 25 Aug 2003
This review is from: Essential Managers: Understanding Accounts (Paperback)
Sound financial management isn’t solely about sums – it’s grasping core concepts and putting them to work for your business.
This book is a real value for money overview of crucial knowledge areas in finance and accounting.
If you run a small business, it will help build confidence when dealing with your accountant and help you understand key accounting and financial statements and data.
This clear, uncluttered, well laid out overview provides you with monitoring and analytical tools such as applying ratios and reading the balance sheet – these being vital to your small business.
I found it invaluable when preparing to launch my small retail venture. I refer to it before key meetings with my accountant and when I have to consider and analyse accounting and financial information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Oct 2014
This review is from: Essential Managers: Understanding Accounts (Paperback)
Very useful, easy to grasp the concepts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Managers: Understanding Accounts (Paperback)
Exactly as described. Very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Essential Managers: Understanding Accounts
Essential Managers: Understanding Accounts by Stephen Brookson (Paperback - 5 April 2001)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews