Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, quick advice!
I bought this title after searching through hundreds of "perfect CV" books. I wanted something that gave me advice rather than someone's CV to copy. I think that is the key point - your CV is YOURS! You need advice, but you can't copy someone's details and pretend they are your own. This book is easy to read, interesting and you can get results from it very...
Published on 16 Mar 2001 by Dan Bates

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Colourful but questionable advice
One of the best-laid out books - the boxes and colours make it easy to read and a visual feast. Unusual for advice books if you've ever picked up a book on interviewing and CVs you'll know what i mean! Unfortunatley the content is a little bit light on detail and the CV that I put together using it didn't get the thumbs up from a friend of mine who is in human resources...
Published on 10 Nov 2007 by Penny H


Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, quick advice!, 16 Mar 2001
This review is from: Creating A Successful CV (Paperback)
I bought this title after searching through hundreds of "perfect CV" books. I wanted something that gave me advice rather than someone's CV to copy. I think that is the key point - your CV is YOURS! You need advice, but you can't copy someone's details and pretend they are your own. This book is easy to read, interesting and you can get results from it very quickly. I have never been happier with the content and design of my CV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent buy!!, 14 Dec 2000
This review is from: Creating A Successful CV (Paperback)
Colourful, informative, low priced...what more can a job seeker ask for? One of the best books I have read with excellent tips on producing great CVs (resumes) and cover letters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A invaluable help to job hunting, 7 Dec 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Creating A Successful CV (Paperback)
The beauty of this pocket-sized book, apart from its size, is that it is easy to read, navigate and find answers to questions. Often one receives conflicting advice from different people. This book helped me sort out the good from the bad. I now feel a lot more confident that my job hunting will lead to a successful conclusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential book for all those creating their own CV, 29 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Creating A Successful CV (Paperback)
Well laid out, easy to read and stuffed full of really practical tips on building a brilliant CV.
It explains how to create different types of CV for particular purposes, and contains a good selection of examples and sample letters.
Definitely the best book on CVs I have ever read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Practical Guide - Great for Students to CEOs, 19 Dec 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creating A Successful CV (Paperback)
I have used this book myself and recommended it over many years to a wide range of people from students to CEOs. It is short, to the point, and easy to use and I have seen many examples of how it has enabled people to improve their CVs and get the job they deserved. A superb book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 11 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creating A Successful CV (Paperback)
Small Book, but big on Ideas for the perfect CV, in readable simple form
It actually covers more than just CV's and gives advice on Interviews and Job Search.
Brilliant, well worth 3 times the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 2 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Creating A Successful CV (Paperback)
Excellent book. Simple and summarises what you need to do to gain the next role you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful if you do not come from management background and are not used to management speak
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Colourful but questionable advice, 10 Nov 2007
By 
Penny H (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Creating A Successful CV (Paperback)
One of the best-laid out books - the boxes and colours make it easy to read and a visual feast. Unusual for advice books if you've ever picked up a book on interviewing and CVs you'll know what i mean! Unfortunatley the content is a little bit light on detail and the CV that I put together using it didn't get the thumbs up from a friend of mine who is in human resources so I was a little disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Creating A Successful CV
Creating A Successful CV by Simon Howard (Paperback - 14 Oct 1999)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews