Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2000
A slim volume which nonetheless manages to get in the essentials. Well explained, plenty of photos, glossary of terms and shows how to fix your problem be you a touring, racing or mountain bike owner. Also gives advice on monthly and annual maintainance and a "trouble shooting" guide at the back to tell you what that funny noise could be. Good value for money and my constant companion throughout brake servicing, transmission niggles and the trueing of wheels. An excellent introductory text to the workings of your two-wheeled steed.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2001
It's small, you can carry it around with you, it's got loads of nice colour photos, but unfortunately it doesn't have sufficient detail to really explain how to do much maintenance or repair at all!! I needed a real "how-to" kind of book and this is not it
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2009
This book is now a little out of date so if you have a modern bike you may want to buy the most up to date edition. However if you have an old bike it is ideal and is very good value for money
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2001
An easy to read book, but hasn't got the detail needed for complete idiot proof servicing / maintenance.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2010
Excellent and personal service from this vendor. Amazing how they managed to make buying a book on the internet seem more like visiting a friendly local bookshop. All appreciated.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
A prompt fast service, brills. The book itself fits nicely into the front pocket of my back pack for handy repair whilst on the move.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Knowledge for any problem you
May have from spokes to tyres forks to gears
This book covers it ALL.
Buy it you need it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2012
Maybe its me, but i found this book, as a complete beginner, a bit unclear in its info and illistrations. Once i take my bike apart i hope it will be more understandable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
bought this book for the club library and still waiting for someone to read it, but I have and it seems very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
I wanted a more up to to date book,this is not it,published early 90s,no mention of up to date bicycle components.Although if you are working on older macines ,prob OK,but there are better ,more up to date books avilable,covering contemporary and older bikes,I know,I bought myself one.......
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)