Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to a classic aircraft
These titles are great introductions to some classic aircraft and this is a worthy entry in the series. Following the development from early VTOL experiments to the iconic aircraft of the 70s to 00s. Informative quotes from the Air Ministry highlight how lucky the plane was to even get to service in a time of defence cuts and rationalisation.
Published 1 month ago by Paul Burton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as it could be
Although this book gives a brief insight to the harriers history and development it could have gone into alot more detail about its history research and development. It gives some operational information but again i thought that could have been more detailed with more information. All in all a reasonable referance but not as detailed as i would have hoped
Published 18 months ago by Night trucker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as it could be, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harrier Story (Hardcover)
Although this book gives a brief insight to the harriers history and development it could have gone into alot more detail about its history research and development. It gives some operational information but again i thought that could have been more detailed with more information. All in all a reasonable referance but not as detailed as i would have hoped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to a classic aircraft, 22 Mar. 2015
By 
Paul Burton (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harrier Story (Hardcover)
These titles are great introductions to some classic aircraft and this is a worthy entry in the series. Following the development from early VTOL experiments to the iconic aircraft of the 70s to 00s. Informative quotes from the Air Ministry highlight how lucky the plane was to even get to service in a time of defence cuts and rationalisation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Harrier Story, 17 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. A. J. Tennant "Metalhead" (Warwickshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harrier Story (Hardcover)
This is another fighter plane book I bought for my dad as a Christmas present, and he also really enjoyed reading this one. The Harrier Story also contains a selection of photos of the plane and the people involved in the war effort, and the information about the Harrier is very detailed. Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harrier Story (Kindle Edition)
not a story more a list of technical updates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 8 Feb. 2011
By 
Mrs. Suzanne Calder "Film Buff" (Folkestone, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Harrier Story (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my son in law who is an Officer in the RAf for Christmas. The Harriers that the government have got rid of were what he was working on for the last few years and it was very sad for him and his men on the day they last flew in the skies! I bought him this book as a momentom to remind him of all the years he had spent with these planes but what I did not realise when he looked through it that his own squadron was in it!! He loved it and i would recommend this to anyone that has an interest in the Harrier and its history!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harrier Story (Hardcover)
All good no problems thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Harrier Story
The Harrier Story by Peter R March (Hardcover - 15 Mar. 2007)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews