Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Red Arrows Story Review
This is a physically small publication but don't be fooled by that, Peter R March has filled it with a plethora of facts and photographs.

The book is finished off with 2 appendicies - 1. Specifications and 2. Milestones both of which will be useful to avid followers of the Red Arrows.

Since buying the book it has been thumbed by many people when I...
Published on 3 Dec. 2010 by 484eva

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great videos
bought for my son as he loves the red arrows. he likes watching the air show clips. but the narration very old fashioned.
Published on 28 Jan. 2013 by ZoeD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Red Arrows Story Review, 3 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Arrows Story (Hardcover)
This is a physically small publication but don't be fooled by that, Peter R March has filled it with a plethora of facts and photographs.

The book is finished off with 2 appendicies - 1. Specifications and 2. Milestones both of which will be useful to avid followers of the Red Arrows.

Since buying the book it has been thumbed by many people when I have left it lying around all of whom have been very impressed with the punchy style this book presents the reader with.The Red Arrows Story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars INFAMOUS FLYERS!, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Arrows Story (Hardcover)
I bought this as a present some months ago, and to say the least the recipient was overjoyed with its content.
Highly entertaining and a very British display of skill and precise judgement.
Be justly proud, and hope that this team carry on for many years to come, one day this DVD will be a real collectors piece.
The displays are breathtaking, and unmatched anywhere else in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Red Arrows Story, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Arrows Story (Hardcover)
The book made a really nice christmas stocking filler for someone interested in the history of the Red Arrows. Lots of great photos too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars informative, 23 Mar. 2013
By 
Gancat (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Arrows Story (Hardcover)
Small book very informative but doesn't give all the information that you might be looking for, but interesting anyway thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great videos, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Arrows Story (Hardcover)
bought for my son as he loves the red arrows. he likes watching the air show clips. but the narration very old fashioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Shopper, 19 Nov. 2010
This review is from: The Red Arrows Story (Hardcover)
I purchased this book as a surprise gift for my husband and it couldn't have been easier. I keyed in the name of the book and up it popped on Amazon and I was delighted with the price from the vendor. A quick and easy purchase without the hassle of looking round the shops. So thanks Amazon you made two people happy.
Will definitely purchase from the website again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Arrows Story (Hardcover)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Red Arrows Story
The Red Arrows Story by Peter R March (Hardcover - 14 Sept. 2006)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews