Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vulcan to the skies!
Not only for aviation enthusiasts (although they will be truly captivated!) - for all men who are still boys glimpsing the sheer power and grace of this great British plane. The combination of photos and info is probably not technical enough for die-hard anoraks, but is more than enough to inspire awe in the rest of us. The actual book is quite small - an ideal stocking...
Published on 21 Nov 2006 by Mrs. R. J. Deacon

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Gives the impression as to be a standard sized book. It is in fact a very small one about 1/2 the size of a standard paperback book.

For the price okay but had I seen it first I would not have bothered. There are better books available.
Published on 22 Dec 2009 by P. Waller


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vulcan to the skies!, 21 Nov 2006
By 
Mrs. R. J. Deacon (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vulcan Story (Hardcover)
Not only for aviation enthusiasts (although they will be truly captivated!) - for all men who are still boys glimpsing the sheer power and grace of this great British plane. The combination of photos and info is probably not technical enough for die-hard anoraks, but is more than enough to inspire awe in the rest of us. The actual book is quite small - an ideal stocking filler:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the vulcan story, 9 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. B. Hind (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Vulcan Story (Hardcover)
excellent book,as it seems are all the books in this series.the ones purchased from you are for christmas boxes.so i am very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vulcan Story (Hardcover)
A good brief description of the Vulcan history. Nice colourful illustrations. Enjoyed reading this. Would recommend for low end enthusiasts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Vulcan Story, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. A. J. Tennant "Metalhead" (Warwickshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vulcan Story (Hardcover)
Like with The Mosquito Story, I bought this book as a Christmas present for my dad who has a very strong interest in planes that were used by fighter pilots during World War Two. My dad also really enjoyed reading this book which, like The Mosquito Story and the other fighter plane books I bought here on Amazon, contains very good photos and the information in the book is very detailed. Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 31 Jan 2014
By 
R. Higgins "Electronically challenged" (Shropshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vulcan Story (Hardcover)
And well received it was. My Dad was a great Vulcan fan, having been around them in the days when they were on high alert during the Cold War. He told me about watching four of them once taking off one after the other. The sound was incredible, and clearly it stuck in his memory. Great book, great aircraft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vulcan Story (Hardcover)
I have actually brought this for my 2 1/2 year old son who is obsessed with aircraft especially the Vulcan, I knew it wasn't intended as a child book but he will love it!! There are lots of great photos and interesting information I showed my husband as it is a stocking filler and he didn't want to give it back!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good read., 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vulcan Story (Hardcover)
Its a good well written book with loads of pictures, However I was so surprised at how small the book was when it arrived. But other than that if you are interested in the Vulcan then its worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vulcans, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vulcan Story (Hardcover)
This little book was purchased as a christmas gift for someone at work. They loved it, and of course it is something they can keep. Good present for a male.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vulcan story, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vulcan Story (Hardcover)
bought as a gift so cannot give a review of the book itself but it was received well when given as present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Vulcan Story, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vulcan Story (Hardcover)
Interesting account of the Vulcan. Would prefer more detail about construction, testing & development, but not a bad little coffee table book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Vulcan Story
The Vulcan Story by Peter R March (Hardcover - 20 July 2006)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews