Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, specially for non-fans
I liked this small book. My version has a slightly different cover, same pic but with different titles.

There are a LOT of pictures, some of them in questionable quality, like the one of the last landing ever, very pixelated. The Concorde history is told in a very short way, as most of the book are photos. I was surprised to see a lot of new pictures, such as...
Published on 13 Mar. 2011 by L. Azevedo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
As expected
Published 1 month ago by Stephen Edwards


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, specially for non-fans, 13 Mar. 2011
By 
L. Azevedo (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Concorde Story (Hardcover)
I liked this small book. My version has a slightly different cover, same pic but with different titles.

There are a LOT of pictures, some of them in questionable quality, like the one of the last landing ever, very pixelated. The Concorde history is told in a very short way, as most of the book are photos. I was surprised to see a lot of new pictures, such as the rare all-white British-built Concordes.

Recommended to HARDCORE Concorde fans and as a gift to ANY aviation fan. Not-so-curious Concorde fans may not get so enthusiastic about it.

Regarding the size, the hardcover has the almost exact length, height and thcikness of a DVD plastic cover, with the pages being a bit smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A step into the magnificient Concorde story, 7 Feb. 2010
By 
Peter Laurits Luke (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Concorde Story (Hardcover)
Peter R. March fills you with a lot of interestering facts on this magnificient aircraft - The Concorde. The small booklet is easy read and is illustrated with a lot of different photos of the Concorde in action. If you don't have an interest in the Concorde - this will surely send you to the bookstore to get hold of more information of the Concorde. The facts in the book are varied and all very interesting. The size of the book makes it an ideal travel companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a present for someone who is interested in concorde, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concorde Story (Hardcover)
just what my grandson wanted for his birthday as he is very keen on all things connected with the famous concorde
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We particularly like the facts spread throughout the book which catch your ..., 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concorde Story (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my son who has to prepare a school presentation about something interesting. I suggested concorde and he wasnt too bothered until he received this book. It is a lovely hardback book with attractive pages showing lots of interesting information. We particularly like the facts spread throughout the book which catch your eye and will help my son enormously
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exiting read, 5 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concorde Story (Hardcover)
Despite the usual lack of technical detail I enjoy this easy to read series. I feel that the Concorde is especially adapt to this format. It's well written and provides really what you whant to know of the subject plus many funny anecdotes. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concorde Story (Hardcover)
No problems item as expected quick delivery would deal again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concorde Story (Hardcover)
All good no problems thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concorde Story (Hardcover)
As expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Concorde story, 10 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concorde Story (Hardcover)
This book came very quickly. It is part of a Christmas present for my grandson so not sure yet how he will like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Concorde Story
The Concorde Story by Peter R March (Hardcover - 17 Mar. 2005)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews