Customer Reviews


11 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accounting in a Nutshell: Accounting for the non-specialist: Accounting for the Non-specialist (In a Nutshell), 17 May 2012
This review is from: Accounting in a Nutshell: Accounting for the non-specialist (CIMA Professional Handbook) (Paperback)
I am currently doing an EMBA and reading the 3rd Edition of this book as part of my Accounting course. I found the book highly enjoyable, engaging, informative and helpful. The writing style and engaging examples used throughout the book have helped an utter `non-accounts' person like me get access to tools and methodology which I intend to put to use in my working life on a daily basis going forward. A few other self-employed/entrepreneur friends have all echoed the same sentiment. The principles and concepts are very lucidly explained and easy to grasp.

I honestly think the MBA-world needs more people like Janet to demystify some of the more intimidating subjects like Accounting for people like us.

Good luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST ACCOUNTING BOOK ON THE MARKET...GOT ME A DISTINCTION ON A MASTERS COURSE, 15 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Accounting in a Nutshell: Accounting for the non-specialist (CIMA Professional Handbook) (Paperback)
Used this book for revision on a managerial accountnig module at top level university.

From start to end it took me 3 hours to read and it was so detailed and concise it required no re-reads. I also ended up getting a distinction on the exam.

Very clear, makes everything so simple, By the end I was shocked at how easy it was to read and understand.

Reccamended to anyone at any level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended to me by a senior lecturer overseeing a post-grad ..., 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accounting in a Nutshell: Accounting for the non-specialist (CIMA Professional Handbook) (Paperback)
Recommended to me by a senior lecturer overseeing a post-grad business directors diploma, this is a well structured book, with clear explanations and relevant self test questions. Whilst it is 'aimed' at managers with a non-financial background, I would suggest it is actually RECOMMENDED reading for ALL non-financial managers AND directors. If this is you then my advice is simple - buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great straight-forward guide to accounting, 28 Dec. 2014
By 
J. Moyle (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accounting in a Nutshell: Accounting for the non-specialist (CIMA Professional Handbook) (Paperback)
Found it really easy to digest, good as an introduction or overview if you work in Finance and need to understand management accounting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 2 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Accounting in a Nutshell: Accounting for the non-specialist (CIMA Professional Handbook) (Paperback)
Straight to the point and clearly written. I have no prior accounting knowledge and this got me off to a flying start for my Masters. Key points are clearly made, there are self tests at the end of each chapter and everything is easily digestible (I don't mean feeding it to the dog).

A bite-size book that quickly gets you up and running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely read., 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not accounting for dummies. It is much more but it pitches it at a leve where it is an easy read for new to accounting folk.

Only thing is that for kindle, it has not been put together so you can manipulate page and text sizes.

Still a must buy for those new to accounting or those who just want to understand it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars teh best accounting book, 31 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accounting in a Nutshell: Accounting for the non-specialist (CIMA Professional Handbook) (Paperback)
This book was recommended by its author who was giving us lectures on accounting.

I will be honest with you. This book made me enjoy a subject that I did not like at all.
Well explained, straight to the point.

Recomend it to anyone taking accounting lectures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good introduction, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accounting in a Nutshell: Accounting for the non-specialist (CIMA Professional Handbook) (Paperback)
I found it a relatively easy book to read compared with other accounting books. It is also useful to have a chapter on not-for-profits and also an introduction to management accounts. For those wanting a basic grasp of accounting, this is an excellent source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naushad Shaik, 26 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Accounting in a Nutshell: Accounting for the non-specialist (CIMA Professional Handbook) (Paperback)
This book has three sections and covers basic principles and techniques. Well written, easily understandable, good flow. I will highly recommend this book for non-accounting background people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing guide to Accounting, 25 Sept. 2009
This review is from: Accounting in a Nutshell: Accounting for the non-specialist (CIMA Professional Handbook) (Paperback)
Very good book, clear and easy to read. Very good for people who need to understand accounts and how to use accounts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Accounting in a Nutshell: Accounting for the non-specialist (CIMA Professional Handbook)
£19.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews