Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspect and test
Students studying for the C&G 2391 will find this title useful.
Some of the text is to be found in his other books from this series but in this book it is relevant.
There is a lot of info in the book that students will already have access to via the IEE Guidance note 3.
There are some good pictures and equally some not so good.
Overall used to...
Published on 2 April 2009 by Mr. C. Tovey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 17th eds
Just an average book, with limited extra info that you can find in the guides!
Published on 18 Sep 2010 by browny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspect and test, 2 April 2009
By 
Mr. C. Tovey (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 17th Edition IEE Wiring Regulations: Inspection, Testing and Certification (IEE Wiring Regulations, 17th edition) (Paperback)
Students studying for the C&G 2391 will find this title useful.
Some of the text is to be found in his other books from this series but in this book it is relevant.
There is a lot of info in the book that students will already have access to via the IEE Guidance note 3.
There are some good pictures and equally some not so good.
Overall used to compliment other titles some students will find this title useful and it is not expensively priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 17th eds, 18 Sep 2010
This review is from: 17th Edition IEE Wiring Regulations: Inspection, Testing and Certification (IEE Wiring Regulations, 17th edition) (Paperback)
Just an average book, with limited extra info that you can find in the guides!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A help when required, 24 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: 17th Edition IEE Wiring Regulations: Inspection, Testing and Certification (IEE Wiring Regulations, 17th edition) (Paperback)
Does what it is supposed to, helps clarify some of the more ambiguous wording in the 17th Edition regarding testing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT light reading..., 19 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 17th Edition IEE Wiring Regulations: Inspection, Testing and Certification (IEE Wiring Regulations, 17th edition) (Paperback)
I bought this book to help me with my City & Guilds Electrical course and I must say is not the most easiest of books to read or understand. I found the terminology slightly different from other books (which are referenced in my course - namely the 'On-Site Guide'). My course tutor also finds this book rather annoying as it's not that easy to follow unless you have a good understanding of all the priciples concerned. Yes, I know the book is entitled 'Inspection, Testing & Certification' which would assume that you do know a reasonable amount of electrical theory and principles however, for someone like me who is still at the learning stages, I would not recommend this book just yet. Perhaps later on in the course it may be better understood. Slightly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK Book, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 17th Edition IEE Wiring Regulations: Inspection, Testing and Certification (IEE Wiring Regulations, 17th edition) (Paperback)
This book was bought to give as a present, the recipient has said that they like reading it, so I'm happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good simple book, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 17th Edition IEE Wiring Regulations: Inspection, Testing and Certification (IEE Wiring Regulations, 17th edition) (Paperback)
Anyone talking the course should purchase this book. Explains the procedures and methods simply and includes most material required. It's easy to use and find the information you require quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 17th Edition, 24 Nov 2011
By 
This review is from: 17th Edition IEE Wiring Regulations: Inspection, Testing and Certification (IEE Wiring Regulations, 17th edition) (Paperback)
I am delighted with the book. Very easy to follow with good information from the author who has much experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Little Bit Of Knowledge Is A Dangerous Thing., 15 July 2011
This review is from: 17th Edition IEE Wiring Regulations: Inspection, Testing and Certification (IEE Wiring Regulations, 17th edition) (Paperback)
This little book is a distillation of the information found in the three IEE BS books. The book is an aid to passing C&G 2391 ADVANCED inspection and testing and certification. Some of the other REVIEWERS are not in a position to Inspect or test and may never be in the business of CERTIFYING. This book is a valuable aid and supplement to study to the level of C&G 2391 but if you don't know Guidance note three inside out you probably don't want to be opening up consumer units, distribution boards or safely isolating a three phase board, do you now? For those who haven't reached this level but aspire to,I recommend Electricians guide to BS 7671. By John Whitfield, it has thirty odd pages of I&T in it and is a good book all round for students and quick reference for sparks. There aren't any how to do books for Electrical Installation, you either know what is required or you pay someone who does. Simple as.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for the layman, 5 Nov 2009
This review is from: 17th Edition IEE Wiring Regulations: Inspection, Testing and Certification (IEE Wiring Regulations, 17th edition) (Paperback)
Not easy to understand and too full of jargon. I thought it would explain the basics of mking sure you electrical installation was up to standard but I could not make sense of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews