Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2015
Purchased for my Son who is studying Chemical Engineering at Uni and it is now "His Bible"..I don't understand it but he certainly does and it has helped him to get to grips with a very difficult course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
The absolute must for core chemical engineering courses. By no means a source for a whole degree but the perfect back bone. Concepts are well explained and thoroughly illustrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
An excellent read for just about any chemical engineering module. Great for understanding fundamental principles and still useful in 2nd/3rd year in university.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 June 2010
In my First Year of my undergraduate degree, I bought a lot of textbooks, but easily the ones I used the most (and continue to use!) were this, and Volume 2 of the same series. If you only have the money for one or two textbooks, GET THESE.

This volume focuses on fluid flow and heat and mass transfer. As these subjects are basically the underpinning of everything that a chemical engineer does, this is massively useful. The writing is clear and easy to understand, and there are plenty of illustrations, graphs, and tables to aid in understanding. There are also problem sets, which can be used as a supplement to tutorials, coursework, and revision to ensure that understanding has been reached.

I've been graduated for a year and I still go back and refer to these books. If you have them, you won't need much else for your degree.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Chose the book based on reviews from previous readers. Found this to be very useful; met my needs also. Would recommend to others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Was very good book especially for chemical engineering i gave him 85%
but for mechanical engineering 60%
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2010
I had a quite fast delivery and the book was in perfect conditions as stated. Satisfied
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
gr8
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Superb book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse