Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book - everything I needed
I feel like this book has been great for me - I am using it to help me with my veterinary nursing degree and has everything in it that I need. I feel it explains everything to a point where you can understand it properly, without making it patronizing. Great wee buy for myself and i am happy with eveything - even the size as it does not take up a lot of room!
Published on 22 Oct 2012 by PinkLove

versus
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy if you are serious about veterinary nursing.
this is a mickey-mouse book. it is O.K for very simple and non-explanatory answers to your questions, however it was not useful as a proper study aid and i would not recommend it. if you are looking for a good dictionary, look for Saunders Comprehensive Veterinary Dictionary - it's excellent.
Published on 29 Jan 2001


Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy if you are serious about veterinary nursing., 29 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Dictionary of Veterinary Nursing (Paperback)
this is a mickey-mouse book. it is O.K for very simple and non-explanatory answers to your questions, however it was not useful as a proper study aid and i would not recommend it. if you are looking for a good dictionary, look for Saunders Comprehensive Veterinary Dictionary - it's excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I am sorry to say...., 6 May 2006
This review is from: Dictionary of Veterinary Nursing (Paperback)
Very basic, a good starting point for pre VNs or reception staff, but i would not recommend it for SVNs or VNs - go for saunders veterinary dictionary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book - everything I needed, 22 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I feel like this book has been great for me - I am using it to help me with my veterinary nursing degree and has everything in it that I need. I feel it explains everything to a point where you can understand it properly, without making it patronizing. Great wee buy for myself and i am happy with eveything - even the size as it does not take up a lot of room!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying!!!, 19 Sep 2003
This review is from: Dictionary of Veterinary Nursing (Paperback)
This book is excellent for the student VN and other veterinary practice staff. It contains the really basic terminology up to the more advanced. I use it alongside my studies and couldn't be without it even after five years working in this field.
It's a sound investment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great starting point, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think this is a great little book, and a perfect staring point to get all the basic knowledge you need. I am currently studying for my Animal Nursing Assistants Certificate and will be going on to do the degree in VN next year. This book had been a great help getting all the basic knowledge I need and I now feel much more comfortable going on to the degree having read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is for my daughter, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is for my daughter, she has just started her course and I bought this well in advance as one of her xmas gifts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book bought for my daughter veterinary nursing training
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must for a VN student
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dictionary of Veterinary Nursing
Dictionary of Veterinary Nursing by Denis Richard Lane BSc(Vet Sci) FRCVS FRAgS (Paperback - 3 Nov 1998)
Used & New from: £3.23
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews